We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden skier's gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 West 5300 South, Murray, UT 84123 (Formerly The Pavilion Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Murray
NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Hidden skier's gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the past several years when we go to Utah for our annual ski vacation. It is a fantastic value -- the rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is convenient to most SLC ski area resorts (off the highway, but not noisy), and the breakfast is very nice. There is a pool and a hot tub that are adequate. They also have freshly baked cookies and hot drinks (coffee, hot chocolate, cider etc) every afternoon.
This is not an upscale hotel, but it is a very decent place at great rates.
The hotel seems to appeal to skiers and to patrons of the regional health center down the street.

Room Tip: We always ask to be away from the elevators (because guests often chat as they are getting on or off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyFunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night (just passing through) and were 100% comfortable. Great beds, nice pool, cookies at check in! Very decent rates, too. My 1 (minor) comment would be that it's not really in Salt Lake City, it's actually in Murray, UT, which is a few minutes out of SLC proper. But with a car, this isn't really too far a distance. Very comfortable, clean, good service. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Surprinsingly nice hotel. We would have liked to stay more than one night to ne able to use the swimming pool.
It's in a convienient location (close to several shops), it has a good breakfast, and we appreciated the complimentary laundry and coffee/cookies!
Our room was a bit noisy in the morning (showers).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Very affordable inn with easy parking and great free breakfast. Nice lobby but rooms are in need of new carpet. Bathroom was a little mildewy. Also there was only 1 small light in bathroom. Heater was also very finicky and we couldnt figure out how to keep it at a comfortable temperature. Beds were a little soft and therefore not the most comfortable. But again, I wasn't expecting too much for the price we paid.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpo916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed at the Pavilion for three nights. I was great. The room though a little plain was very comfortable with a very comfortable bed. The pillows were small, but they had extra large ones in the closet. The swimming pool was open 24 hrs and being indoor the water was comfortable. The breakfast included was tasty, thought not extensive. They did have something for everyone. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will stay again in the future. We recommend the Hotel to anyone looking for a reasonble hotel with comfortable beds. I have to give my thanks to the staff who were very friendly and helpful during out stay. It is the first place I have ever stayed at that promised free wi-fi that had one that actually worked the entire time we were there. Thanks Pavalion, Job well done.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papaghst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We spent 3 months travelling in the US and this was the best hotel we stayed in the price range of $80-$100 a night. Large room with comfy bed, free cookies at night and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. It is close to the freeway but the room was very quiet. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljlp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

On the plus side, the room was clean, the lobby nice and they had free internet and a hot breakfast. The area seemed safe and the hotel accepted pets with a minimal fee.

On the minus side, the room needs a lot of updating. Everything was old and bare bones. For travelers with a pet, walking through the lobby to get to the rooms is not the best set up. Also, the hot breakfast had dishes on the opposite end of the room from the buffet, which made it a pain to push through the crowded tables to reach them. The eggs weren't eggs. They were tasteless I don't know whats and the bacon was so thin I needed a magnifying glass to find it. It's nice to offer breakfast, but make it edible please.

Since Salt Lake City has more bad areas than good in regards to hotel locations, we will stay at this hotel again in the future if traveling through. Clean and in a safe area are very important to us. I just wish they'd update the rooms and serve real food.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank severis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
2.3 mi away
Midvale Inn
Midvale Inn
#5 of 12 in Midvale
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Sa...
#58 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murra...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 440 West 5300 South, Murray, UT 84123 (Formerly The Pavilion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Murray, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing