We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, thank you, Jim and Jane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins
Save Saved
You added Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins to your Saves list
2155 S. State St., Mount Carmel, UT 84755   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Mount Carmel B&B and Inns
Valley Center, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thank you, thank you, Jim and Jane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in the Cottonwood Cabin for 4 nights in June 2010. It was wonderful for a couple who enjoys coming back from sightseeing and preparing their own meals instead of eating out all the time. We did have to drive 17 miles to a grocery store, but we just bought everything we needed and only had to make one trip. Location at Mt. Carmel is fantastic and Jim and Jane and the other business owners were instrumental in getting the road construction in Zion limited to night. You don't often get the government to change, so I commend them for speaking up for the tourists.
Jim and Jane were very sweet people too and helpful to us as far as sightseeing ideas. This was the best place we stayed on our vacation. Thanks you two.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt LakeCity
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed with our small dog in the cabin by the road and I had read that it was noisy; solution: two beers from just over the UT/AZ border after a full day of hiking and a hardy dinner at one of the three places to eat nearby will do the trick nicely--I was out like a light and never was bothered by the highway noise. The next morning Jane made her usual FANTASTIC breakfast featuring biscuits, eggs, bacon, fruit-salad, coffee and juice. The TV is now on DISH TV so all the big-city folks can feed their lust for information. I'd stay there again, but $155/nite is a bit pricy.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAINES
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

Finding accomodations that are clean & comfortable for 2 & 4 legged travelers is difficult, this place is close. My dogs were welcome here, but the cabin that is pet friendly is next to the road making it very noisy. It only has one bed which is not a problem, if you are traveling alone, I wasn't. The television wasn't working due to the previous guest. The managements solution...I could phone the satellite company & get a signal or watch an old video. The food is excellent, breakfast is truly a feast. Comparing cost to customer service I would not go back.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The room was spacious (Coyote Den), the bed comfortable and the breakfast was amazing!! The breakfasts are served restaurant style, with you ordering from the menu and them cooking them to order. Even the pancakes came with bacon and eggs on the side! The breakfasts were so substantial that lunch was not necessary. We had a rental car that broke down and the people at the B and B were wonderful in letting us use their phone for hours while we tried to get another car delivered. I only wish our stay had been longer so that we could have tried out the hot tub and the pool in the back yard!! This is definitely the sort of place that you would want to stay a longer time in, so that there would be time to relax and enjoy the view and the patio.
There is wireless internet, but you have to go to the lounge in the main house to use it. If you want to watch tv, you also have to go to the main lounge. Rooms have VCR's so that you can watch any of their 12,000 video's in your room, but no live television.
We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. This place is a total thumbs up!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

On our visit to Zion and Bryce, we found this b&b while surfing the web and booked the place on a whim w/o checking reviews first and we were pleasantly surprised by this place.

First, the web holds a vast amount of information to help you plan your travels. Through the site, we visited the Best Friends Sanctuary (largest no-kill domestic animal shelter in the world and def worth a visit if you are an animal lover!!). We found the recommended sites and itineraries worthwhile and we ended up following some of them including the Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Lake Powell, Pipe Springs in addition to Bryce and Zion.

When we booked the b&b, the cabins were all reserved so we opted for the Morning Glory Room at the main house. The room was alright and slightly muggy, but didn't really matter as we were never in our room.

The grounds were comfortable as if you were in your own home. There was a room full of videos to borrow and a pool table. In the backyard, there was a pool and hot tub. The pool was on the smaller side but great for a dip after a long day walking through Bryce in the blazing sun. If you like animals, there are horses, cats and dogs. The patio is great for relaxing and reading a book, but you will definitely find yourself at the attentions of some chubby cute cat.

Breakfast is served at 8:30 in the dining area and is a great way to me other guests and get travel ideas. We were there for about four days and for breakfast, there was always some sort of carb like blueberry pancakes or waffles and a meat such as bacon or ham. It was definitely a very hearty breakfast and I'm not used to seeing so much bacon on one platter. I'm more of a simple b-fast eater like a bagel and cream cheese or some fruit, but the other guests definitely looked more than satisfied with their breakfast.

Overall, if I were in the Bryce or Zion area again, Arrowhead would be continue to be my one stop for the homey pleasant feel and great service.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

This is one of the most comfortable and welcoming places I've ever been. The owners make you feel at home with a "tour" of the grounds. The main inn is unmistakeably Western, very comfortable and filled with interesting objects and books. Good bed, nice bath. Went horseback riding and enjoyed it thoroughly. There were walks to take, ATV rides to try, a small pool to dip in: had to miss these because I had no idea this in would be such a gem. We came here after a day at Zion. Wish I had made it our base for travelling to Bryce. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, and were pleasantly surprised at the variety and quality. Wine list is limited.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

My husband, sister-in-law and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago.

I have to disagree with an earlier review which said that breakfast was a buffet and that there were no facilities for making tea. We stayed in the Cottonwood Cabin which had a kettle! Also, there was an excellent breakfast choice catering for those who wanted to eat heartily and those who didn't (me).

We had a friendly welcome from the owners, tthe staff,
he dog, the cats and the horses. Also it was so lovely to stay somewhere where there are no instruction notices all over the place.

The restaurant food was the best we'd tasted after spending two weeks in the US. We were interested in the chipotle recipe and Jane and Laura VERY kindly gave us a can of chipotles and some chipotle cubes. Thank you.

I recommend this accommodation very highly. A lovely place and lovely people ....

If you are reading this, thank you everyone for providing such a great place to stay - it was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins

Address: 2155 S. State St., Mount Carmel, UT 84755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Mount Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Arrowhead Country Inn and Cabins is the perfect BASECAMP between 3 National Parks!! We are only 15 minutes to the East Gate of the spectacular Zion National Park, and 1 hour to Bryce Canyon National Park and 1 1/2 hours to the pristine Grand Canyon North Rim. Arrowhead Country Inn and Cabins is a charming, intimate and romantic Bed and Breakfast in Southern Utah on Scenic Highway 89, across the street from the historic Home Studio of western artist Maynard Dixon. ***A great big full Country Buffet Breakfast is included in the price of your stay ~ Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins Hotel Mount Carmel
Arrowhead Country Inn And Cabins
Country Inn Mount Carmel
Mount Carmel Country Inn
Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins Utah/Mount Carmel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Country Inn & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.