We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co.

Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co.
Monument Valley, UT
+1 435-727-3432
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Navajo family owned & operated certified touring company in and from Monument Valley. We happily accommodate Private & Non-Private Tours/Rates, Children & Group rates, Bus groups, Pets on Private tours, and (1) Person only on tour. We offer Vehicle, (both open air & closed), photography, & Hiking Tours. Every tour is a cultural tour.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were there this weekend and we loved it. I randomly picked this touring company from the brochure and I am glad I picked it. It cost us $70 (+ tips) per person for a 3hrs tour. This company gives you the option of open or closed vehicle. We picked open but if you do so, make sure you have bandana to cover your mouth coz the road might get really dusty. Our tour guide, Jessica, was both fun and knowledgeable. We were amazed by the views of back country. We would love to go there again.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majesticmvtours, Owner at Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co., responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Hi and thank you for your review and for taking a tour with us. We appreciate it. We are really happy you enjoyed your tour with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The tour of Mystery Valley, with Quanah, was the best day of our vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Our guide did a great job. He was a good driver, photographer, historian, musician and hike leader. He led us up some of the rock formations (friction climbing) for some great exercise and really cool pictures. It was exhilarating. Our teenagers, 14 and 16, thought it was more fun than the Grand Canyon. We added the tour to our list of favorite adventures.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majesticmvtours, Owner at Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co., responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for letting us show you Mystery Valley. We agree that Quanah is a great guide who really enjoys sharing "the experience of Monument Valley." Thank you for sharing your adventure and we look forward to when you all return once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour - Great Guide!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I took a tour with Majestic on December 29, 2011 and found them to be one of the best tour guides we have ever used. They are a family-owned Navajo business, and were easy to book, took credit cards, and they were very friendly and flexible when we had to reschedule. Our tour guide was Kawana, a young and enthusiastic college student who took his time to show us some of the hidden gems in the Canyon. I highly recommend that you do not use your own car or jeep on the road, but call Majestic and enjoy the ride!

Five star recommendation!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majesticmvtours, Owner at Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co., responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. And thank you for taking a tour with us. It was our pleasure to share with you Monument Valley. We are really happy you enjoyed your time here and that we could be accommodating to you. Thank you again and hope you return to Monument Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is an outstanding valley for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We took the three hour tour entitled Mystery Valley. It was an incredible experience. Our young guide, Quanah, was knowledgeable, attentive and very interesting. We saw petrogliphs, ancient ruins and breathtaking scenery. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who would like to really see Monument Valley in detail.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majesticmvtours, Owner at Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co., responded to this review, November 24, 2011
We were happy to share with you a part of Monument Valley and are really happy you and your party enjoyed it. And thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Sharing a very special place"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had not been in Monument Valley for almost 40 years and so on a recent holiday to the United States we were very keen to return. So it was with much expectation that we drove back into the valley wishing again to experience the magic charm we had felt years before. We were not disappointed and our visit was the highlight of our trip around the West. Yes the sunrise and sunset views from the View Hotel were marvellous but even more enthralling was our journey through the valley with Majestic Tours. When searching the internet I liked the sound of this Navajo family owned tour company the members of which had lived in the valley a long time so they were our first choice. And how right we were! Yes it was a bumpy ride but well worth it. The hidden vistas, the history of the Navajo people and their culture, the beauty and serenity of the place - these all came to life. This was not just a tour of the scenery. It was much more than that. Thank you Wayne, our guide, for a truly magical morning, something that we will always remember. Will we come again? Definitely yes!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majesticmvtours, Owner at Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co., responded to this review, November 24, 2011
It really was our pleasure and honor to reacquaint you to Monument Valley after such a long time. We are very happy that you again experienced the magical charm of Monument Valley and that we could be a part of that. We thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co. also viewed

 

Been to Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Monument Valley Touring Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.