We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place to stay overnight if no other option is available” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wayside Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wayside Motor Inn to your Saves list
Wayside Motor Inn
197 East Central, Monticello, UT 84535   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Monticello
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“place to stay overnight if no other option is available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

traveled early September when temprture was above 70. They advertise that they have a jacuzzi. It is true, but who want to get in if the heated does not work? Place is a bit overpriced for what they are offering. Breakfast was average for motor inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
18
32
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This little inn is right on a Main Street, and is easy to locate on your own. That said, do not use GPS to find it, both Apple and Google Maps direct you to the wrong location!
The room was fairly spacious; and the night watchman, who let us in as we checked in late, was talkative and friendly. However, the door had issues closing completely and there were holes in one of the towels in the bathroom. You can hear the neighbor's AC unit kick on at night, but not too loudly.
Overall it was a good stay, but not without it's few flaws.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This Hotel is pretty nice. I came here after visited the Arches National Park becasue there were no rooms in the Moab town so I looked map then choose to came this hotel to take a rest. Here is a small town, although here doesn't have many restaurants but I love this quite country place. Two adult two beds around 7x dollars. Good hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, Maine
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We picked this motel because they had a pool and we were glad we did. The staff was very kind and efficient. Rooms were clean and neat, everything we could ask for. The owner came out in morning to talk, a very nice touch. Price and quality are all I ask for and you get it here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel with my family. Clean room and inviting. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was in a cute little building next door. Loved having chairs outside out room to sit in. When I discovered I couldn't stay a second night they were very accommodating with that. The court yard where you park your cars was pleasant.

Several mentioned large rooms. Some rooms are not as large as others. If you look at the drawing of the hotel you will see that. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms and it was just fine and not cramped, but don't expect all of the rooms to be large.

Cons: the swimming pool didn't open till 11. There were several signs that could have been worded friendlier - warnings about not ruining or stealing towels or that they don't provide lunch so don't take food with you. I understand they must have problems with those things, but the wording surprised me. The beds were a little hard, but not uncomforatble.

If I make it down to Monticello again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our very large room was clean, quiet, and a good price. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfortable after a long day of driving. Monticello has beautiful mountain scenes. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We couldn't find a place to stay in Moab but found a gem in Monticello! Our room was clean, quiet and included a nice breakfast. The front desk was helpful and courteous. The town's people were very friendly as well. Monticello's elevation is higher than Moab, so remember to bring a light jacket. No complaints!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wayside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayside Motor Inn

Address: 197 East Central, Monticello, UT 84535
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to the Canyonlands, Mesa Verde National Park, Monument Valley, Four Corners Monument and Lake Powell area, the Wayside Motor Inn provides quality accommodations and amenities that make your stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wayside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wayside Hotel Monticello
Best Western Monticello
Monticello Best Western
Wayside Motor Inn Monticello, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wayside Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.