We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   649 North Main Street, Monticello, UT 84535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Monticello
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great customer service! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very good price for the room! King size bed, plus there is free Wi-Fi! felt a little like home! (: I will deffinately be staying here again when i come back to visit the National parks!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Marketing Representative at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback we greatly appreciate it! And thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    34
    17
    18
See reviews for
23
46
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Fair price, king bed & breakfast. I stay in hotels over 60 times in a year. I drive a little bit longer to stay here because of the Value. I have stayed in Moab but its to expensive. I have stayed in Cortez but the hotels are run down.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel because it was close to many parks that we were planning to visit. It was a very comfortable, clean and friendly hotel. It was a good price for the room and needed everything we needed. We really enjoyed the free Wi-Fi they offered. Breakfast was continental which I don't understand why people would think it would be anything else and complain when you are staying at a property like this. I personally liked it. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The rooms are ok, clean and comfortable with internet access.
Breakfeast was continental and was not to bad. Not much in town only one decent resturant.
This is a stop for the night with out glamour. So plan ahead. But the town is the gate way to the National parks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

When you travel to this part of the country, you are either traveling through to another destination or you are enjoying all of the wonderful National Parks in the area. For those traveling through, this is a good alternative for keeping the price down. You get what you pay for and this certainly isn't the best but adequate. For those wanting to be in the middle of all of the National Parks, this is not in the middle of it all like the hotels in Moab, but in Moab you will pay twice the price. Room was clean and simple. Breakfast is a part of the price. I would stay again if I needed to.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room unless you don't mind the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

First off I have to say the friendly and helpful nature of the staff is about the only plus point of this motel.

The room was fairly clean, the bed reasonably comfortable but incredibly squeaky.

However - the room is in desperate need of redecoration (it looked like a child had scribbled over one wall with a crayon), the smoke alarm was missing with bare wires hanging from the roof, the security latch had been sheared off the door, the toilet seat cover broken, and the sink plug broken so water took hours to drain away. On telling the receptionist, she said she would inform the owner/manager when he was next in and offered a different room which I declined.

Better maintenance and redecoration would go a long way to improving this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 1 night in August 2012 during our trip from Arches National Park to Monument Vally. We chose it because of the price. The room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. We appreciated the fact that juices were included into the price and we could drink them even in the evening. Taking into account that in the USA usually breakfast is not included into the price, we appreciated that here it was and we liked waffles very much. Overall, we liked the hotel and we recommend this hotel to other one-day travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 649 North Main Street, Monticello, UT 84535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites is located in a great place. It is a very peaceful and lovely hotel. If you are in Monticello looking to have some fun and quality faily time you may visit the beautiful sceneries this city has to offer. Here are a few locations you can visit: Mormon Temple Monticello,Hideout Golf Club,Bull Hollow Raceway,Recapture Reservoir,Canyonlands National Park,Natural Bridges,Arches National Park,Monument Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Monticello
Rodeway Inn Monticello
Monticello Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Monticello, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.