We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT of BUSINESS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shake Shack

Shake Shack
364 N Main St, Monticello, UT 84535
+1 435-587-2966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Monticello
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: All made-to-order Burgers, Sandwiches, Soft-serve and Hard-Serve ice cream, Shakes & Malts.
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“OUT of BUSINESS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Suggest this be removed from the TripAdvisor as it is defunct! Closed up, no longer in operation. Can get anything there

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walut grove, az
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wasn't at all what I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Didn't expect much out of this apparent burger and fries stop. Had a great chicken cheese steak sandwich that I'd repeat any time I pass through here again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a real old time creamy whip place with friendly staff. The first time in my life that I coudn't finish a large chocolate malt.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Shakes, but employees need some customer service training!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The shakes came out tasting great, but the teenage girl behind the counter needs some customer service skills. Personality of a wet mop! No hello, can i help you, thank you, have great day or even a smile. Hope the other employees there have more personality or I cant imagine people wanting to come back. I know i dont!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just the place for dessert in this quaint little town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

Staying in Monticello while visiting nearby National Parks? Don't miss this treat on main street. I have a couple of favorites at that well known ice cream chain. There gals did it much better. Plain shakes or specials with candy mixed in, they do it all with a smile nd a nice price.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack also viewed

 

Been to Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shake Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.