We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Pine Cabin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canyonlands Lodging

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Canyonlands Lodging to your Saves list
Canyonlands Lodging
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6198 S Hwy 191, PO Box 203, Monticello, UT 84535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$30 in FREEBIES
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monticello
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
“White Pine Cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We loved our stay at the White Pine Cabin. It is well located for hiking the local canyon trails. It is so quiet and peaceful despite being easy to access from the main highway. The beds are comfortable- the sleeping loft is a treat. We enjoyed feeding the birds and looking at the stars at night. The kitchen is well equipped. Very clean. Lovely warm muffins delivered upon arrival. Soooo much better than a motel in Moab. We can't wait to return to this cabin or another Canyonlands Lodging property

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

just stayed there one night on our way from Flagstaff to Aspen but it was perfect.
Quite, comfy and plenty of space for the 5 of us. Nice muffins from the owners on top of it.
Had a barbecue and some beers while watching the stars. recommended for some trips exploring the area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Whether you want to hike to the most accessible or remote Indian ruins, see the actual Milky Way and constellations with your naked eye at natural bridges state park, shop in Moab or off road in the valley of the gods, canyonlandslodging is the perfect location to enjoy peace and quite while you're "home" but take a beautiful drive anywhere within an hour. The canyon view cabin was perfect for our family of 3, as it gave our 7 year old daughter the run of the wrap-around deck and property, including playing with the wild cat and owners' dogs who frequently came to visit. The owners were around the cabin every day so, if you're looking for complete seclusion, you may want to choose another cabin. It didn't bother us, though. There's also a rooster who wakes up about 6 am outside of this cabin. Again, it didn't bother us, but, if you're a late riser, you may want to rent a different cabin. After visiting blanding, Monticello and Moab and seeing the different hotels, motels and cabins available, we couldn't be happier with our choice. Jerry and Tina were very helpful from the first time I emailed requesting information with helping us choose the perfect activities and giving us advice only the locals have. We got in late on a weds night and left early on Sunday, never turned on the tv and still ran out of time. I think we needed about two more days :). We will definitely stay at canyonlandslodging if we return to Utah! Tricia, AJ and Dylan

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyonlandslodge, Manager at Canyonlands Lodging, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello and Thank You for your visit,
Yes we do visit some of the cabins each day to make sure everything is just the way you want it. And for the rooster crowing, we bought a few chickens to have for eggs and one of them is a rooster. He started crowing last week, now he is gone.
Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in a darling cabin! It was cute and cozy located in a beautiful spot. It had one bedroom, and a loft. That loft was perfect for kids! There was also a comfortable pull out couch/bed. I would have loved to stay for two weeks or longer. We hated to leave. The owner came by to check on us; he was so kind and friendly. We WILL be staying with Canyonlands lodging again! We couldn't have been more pleased with the experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in 3 of the units that were close together and had a wonderful time exploring, hiking, finding Indian ruins and petroglyphs. The 3 cabins had everything we needed including wifi and a 3 ring binder filled with locations of ruins and petroglyphs. There was a large fire pit area that was perfect for our group. The kitchens had everything we needed including a gas barbecue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The ranch cabin was beautiful. It offered all the modern amenities while not compromising the rustic feel. Two bedrooms plus a loft that had three additional mattresses. Wifi was offered and digital tv was also available. Cabin is in a remote area approx. one hour drive from Moab, but was not a major concern. The only thing that prevents this cabin from receiving an Excellent score would be the excessive amount of spiders. Overall though a bit pricey, it is worth the drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyonlandslodge, General Manager at Canyonlands Lodging, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi, Thank you for your stay! The Ranch Cabin is central to all 12 of the Parks and Monuments in the area, and numerous ancient ruin sites. Moab is within easy driving distance on a day trip. As for the spiders you mentioned, the cabin is professionally cleaned after all guests, and there are no spiders. Not sure what was thought to be a spider. We will check it for you. Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was a fantastic find, as we made a whirlwind weekend road trip around the Four Corners. The Ranch Cabin was perfect for us, and allowed our boys (dogs) at a small additional charge. The cabin was spacious AND cozy, believe it or not. We were greeted by the birds just outside the front door, and deer just outside the back door. During one of our walks, the boys made a new fuzzy friend - we think his name was Ninja - but we were calling him Roger. Ninja is the most friendly, fuzzy, happy-faced boy... we were sad to say goodbye as he ran behind the Jeep as we were leaving. For a moment, I thought he might wave as he stood by fence at the end of the road as we turned onto the main highway. He is quite the Canyonlands Lodge Ambassador - we love him! We loved our very short stay at the cabin & hope to stay much longer next time. There is far too much to do & see within a short drive from the compound... also VERY close to Monument Valley, which was our next stop on our road trip. The area is beautiful, serene & relaxing, but offers many opportunities to unplug & enjoy the beauty of the area. Monticello is also a cute little town - we ordered a pizza for dinner at the Wagon Wheel - seriously get the large (or extra large if they have it). There is a great little grocery store in town too, where we were able to get all of the necessities for a hearty breakfast in the morning. It's a wonderful place, a great getaway, & we hope to return for a much longer stay soon!! Thank you so much for a magical little oasis in the wilderness. Give hugs to Ninja from us!!

Room Tip: The Ranch Cabin has an awesome little loft that would be great for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyonlandslodge, Manager at Canyonlands Lodging, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi, Thank you for your stay, and hurry back to us again.
The Murdocks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyonlands Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyonlands Lodging

Address: 6198 S Hwy 191, PO Box 203, Monticello, UT 84535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canyonlands Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the Hotel/Motel life and stay in a Premium Lodge or Cabin for the same price. No waiting in line to check in. Just drive to your cabin door and walk in, you are home! We are centrally located among 12 National Parks and Monuments. Lodges and cabins to accommodate any size group. Secluded, private, mountains and forested areas. Beautiful, with fantastic views! ATV and Jeep Rentals, River Float Trips, Horseback Riding, Helicopter Photo Flights, Ancient America Ruins, Scenic Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Canyonlands Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyonlands Lodging Hotel Monticello
Canyonlands Lodging Monticello, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyonlands Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.