We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly, comfortable atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invited Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Invited Inn Bed and Breakfast
1045 North Homestead Drive, Midway, UT 84049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Midway B&B and Inns
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
“Wonderful, friendly, comfortable atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 13th wedding anniversary just last night. Bill was running things by himself because his wife was away visiting family. He did a wonderful job taking care of us and making us feel at home. There was a lounge room with board games, magazines, candies, nuts and popcorn for our leisure enjoyment. We had chocolates and water waiting for us in our room and Bill even brought in a DVD player for us. Breakfast was delicious and we were able to visit with 2 wonderful couples around the dinning table. We had a great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Invited Inn. Bill and Susie were fabulous hosts and made us feel right at home. While the room we stayed in was a bit on the smaller side, it had all we needed to feel comfy and cozy. The place was spotless and the German pancakes for breakfast were to-die-for! There were treats all over the Inn and one could never go hungry there...Bill and Susie saw to that! They were so gracious and told us all about the "hot spots" in Midway...we truly enjoyed visiting with them, yet they never seemed intrusive or overbearing. We'd highly recommend a stay at their beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

First off, I can't believe how rude and judgmental the ONE terrible review is on this place. Really? I am also LDS and I didn't feel like there was any anti-Mormon literature displayed. Bill and Susi are amazing, Christian people who obviously believe strongly in the bible and they made us feel as welcome as if we were their own grandchildren.

Secondly, my husband and I are very fond of bed & breakfasts and this was, by far, our favorite one. Bill gave us the grand tour when we arrived and made sure we knew how everything worked and where everything was. When we mentioned wanting to watch a movie he even personally brought in a TV for us that had a DVD player installed in the side. This was absolutely perfect as we set it on the bathroom counter and watched our show as we snuggled in the jacuzzi. HEAVENLY!

The bathroom area is bigger than the sleeping area but I liked it that way. It gave us a lot of room in the bathroom and made things super romantic and cozy in the bedroom.

The waters in our room were still cold but Bill told us we could exchange them for refrigerated waters at no charge. There were also delicious truffles waiting for us. Breakfast was incredible and HUGE we left feeling full and satisfied, desperately wishing that we could stay for another night!

I have never received such kindness and hospitality and the Invited Inn was the most relaxing atmosphere I have ever been in. We have 2 kids 3 and under and the Invited Inn was EXACTLY the getaway that we needed.

Also, we were there with at least 2 other couples and I never felt like our privacy was not our own. Stay at the Invited Inn! It is awesome!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woodland Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperton, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I went to the Invited Inn for our 15th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. We stayed in the western room. It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was AMAZING!!!! It was equipped witha 2 person whirlpool tub, steam shower, and sauna. Bill and Susi made or time a wonderful experience. The breakfast was AMAZING. We would go back in a heartbeat. We are telling all our family and firends about this wonderful Inn in Midway, Utah

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a fantastic trip to the Invited Inn and wish we could have stayed longer! Our "Western" theme room was nice and cozy. The sauna, steam shower, jetted tub and feather bed made us feel like we spent a relaxing weekend at a spa. The hosts were very attentive and breakfast was great! We can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We vote this a 6 from a 1 to 5. The food, snacks and drinks were amazing. Bill and Susi made us feel like royalty. It was a full house but did not really seem like it. Looking forward to staying there many more times at different times of the year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is one of the hidden treasures in Utah. We had an absolute great and relaxing time here. The food is wonderful and the service is more than you would expect for a bed/breakfast. It is close to Salt Lake airport and things that are going on in Park City. I would go back again just to enjoy the time of relaxing REALLY RELAXING while staying here. Its worth the trip.
Dawn in Utah

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Invited Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invited Inn Bed and Breakfast

Also Known As:
Invited Inn b&b
Invited Hotel
Invited Hotel Midway
Invited Inn Bed And Breakfast Utah/Midway
Address: 1045 North Homestead Drive, Midway, UT 84049
Location: United States > Utah > Midway
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Midway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invited Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Invited Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list