We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zermatt Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Zermatt Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Zermatt Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   784 W Resort Dr, Midway, UT 84049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Sandy, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Zermatt for a short weekend getaway without our children. It was very restful and relaxing. We got a couples massage that was very nice and then spent time in the steam room, pool and hot tub. We highly recommend this resort for couples looking to get away and get some peace and relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    99
    53
    40
    16
See reviews for
121
162
14
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just stay this past weekend April 20th and about a month 1/2 (during the Chocolate festival), coming from Salt Lake to just stay the weekend and get away. The rooms are very nice, clean and updated, free WIFI. Went across the street to the Homestead for some great food. Have a nice looking pool, inside and outside with two hot tubes however both times we have been there the water in the pool has been FREEZING! Would stay again but would make plans to go across the street to Homestead to swim in Crater.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed on a weekend to get some relaxation in the mountains. We stayed in one of the more basic rooms, which was nice, clean, and comfortable. Between the Zermatt and the Homestead there are several outdoor activities to entertain the kids, and a nice indoor/outdoor pool. We will be going back and bringing the kids to take advantage of the pool and minature golf.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My stay was relaxing and quiet. The pool, hot tub and waterfall are my favorite amenities, and the reason we always return. The mountain setting and the grounds are peaceful. I did not take advantage of onsite restaurants or shops this time, but have in the past and was never disappointed in the food nor the service. Always top notch. It would be a beautiful setting for a wedding, a corporate retreat, a family reunion, or simply an escape.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took my family to stay at the Zermatt Resort. There were 8 of us total and had some additional friends drop by for a day as well. We enjoyed golfing, dining, and swimming mostly. However, we did partake in some of the gaming and the carousel with the younger children. This is our third trip in 2 years and we will plan on visiting again. Only downside were some people upstairs running around 2 in the morning, but that isn't the hotels' fault.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This terrific restaurant is located in quiet Midway, and this is Midway’s best kept secret. I am a local and this was my first time dinning at the Chop Haus. Parking was close to the restaurant, we were greeted with smiling faces and a happy host.
Chop Haus atmosphere was gorgeous and elegant, with candlelit tables, a wonderful pianist played through our dinner service, and that alone made it very romantic for our special occasion we were celebrating.
We were very impressed by the many options on this menu. You can choose your main course and you have the option of a side or no side. This was a perfect option for us being, we wanted to try different items that we had never tried before.
Service at this restaurant was top quality, never had to ask for a refill, or look for a server for anything our entire dinner. She answered questions was very knowledgeable of the menu, gave us suggestions on our dinner choices and desserts.
Our dinner items were prepared perfectly was served with complete elegance. My husband and I have never had steaks that were cooked so perfect, and tender. Our dessert was fabulous it was a caramelized bread pudding that was absolutely delicious.
Like, I said before, the live music, atmosphere, and of course our outstanding dinner, we will for sure be back to the Z Chop Haus for another occasion. I will happily recommend this restaurant~

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Zermatt Resort! Our room was beautiful and we had a fairly nice view with the carousel in the courtyard and the hillside with the goats behind that. The walk around the property was very peaceful and pleasant and we also had fun walking to the nearby Homestead Resort and viewing the Crater and the beautiful view of the Heber Valley from the top. We had dinner at the restaurant inside the main building and both my husband and I had one of the best New York steaks we have ever had at a very reasonable price. Loved the pool and waterfall jacuzzi as well. The quaint little bakery was perfect for a pastry and hot chocolate for breakfast. The staff was very friendly, helpful and considerate. We did think the mattress was a little firm but that is pretty general and expected at hotels. We went to get away for one evening together and would definitely consider taking our family there sometime! We love that it is close to home so we didn't have to travel too far but we felt like we got completely away from everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zermatt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zermatt Resort & Spa

Address: 784 W Resort Dr, Midway, UT 84049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zermatt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Zermatt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zermatt Resort And Spa
Zermatt Hotel Midway
Zermatt Resort Midway
Zermatt Resort & Spa Utah/Midway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zermatt Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.