We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Haus

Adventure Haus
784 West Resort Drive, Midway, UT 84049
+1 435-709-9540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Attractions in Midway
Type: Specialty Shops, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the Adventure Haus we believe in quality that will join you on numerous adventures for many seasons. That is why we supply the highest quality merchandise and the number one brands direct to our customers. If we don’t use it, we don’t sell it.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
“GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I brought my 13-yr-old son to Park City to do some mtn biking and he wrecked his bike on our first run. I went to a local shop in Park City and their prices were insane and they didn't seem willing to help us in our situation. I then went to Adventure Haus and they went above and beyond to take care of us. They were very knowledgable, honest, and willing to help. Thanks a million!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDDubb, Owner at Adventure Haus, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thanks for the review. Next time you are in the Park City area stop in and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So Fun - Don't Miss, Do This”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

While vacationing in Park City we went down to Midway (about 20 Min.) to rent a Polaris off-road vehicle. They are legal to ride on certain streets so you drive it down the road right from Adventure Haus and onto the trail and you're off. It's a fun trail and the beauty on the ride is spectacular. Adventure Haus carefully went over all safety instructions and went over a detailed map with us. The Polaris was extremely comfortable and well-maintained and we felt very confident with the quality of the equipment and instruction. We were pretty much the only ones on the trail, saw some ATV riders on the way back. The views are hard to believe and the beauty of the mountains and wildflowers and even as you are riding you can smell the wild growing herbs and flowers. I thought my husband would drive the whole time but I drove a lot and had a lot of fun. Our teenage boys loved it. Definitely do this.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“We found our new hobby!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were going to rent a Polaris Ranger Razor in our home state of Colorado, however the rental fell through and we were left wondering what to do to have some summer fun. We took a road trip to Utah and found Adventure Haus! Darrell at Adventure Haus was awesome! He explained all the necessary details and showed us the routes making sure we had no unanswered questions. This made for a wonderful four-wheeling, mountain adventure, that made the entire trip worthwhile. We may have had to travel 800 miles to do it, but we had our Razor experience after all! Make sure you at least rent for the 4 hour option.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great place to rent off-road Razor for 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We rented a Polaris Razor for 2 hours with 2 kids (6 & 4). Excellent service, friendly staff, great equipment. They even provided us with car seats for the children at no extra charge. We will definitely go back. The trails were nice and the scenery was awesome.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recommend renting the Polarus Razor 4!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Four of us, two from New York City, and two of us locals, rented a Polarus Razor 4 for 2 hours, an experience we highly recommend to anyone who wants a beautiful adventure. On arriving at the adventure house, Darren took time to get us comfortable with trail options and how to operate the Razor. The mountains and valley views are gorgeous and feel much closer in a Razor than when riding in a car or jeep. This was an awesome way to get off the main roads and experience how beautiful this part of Utah is!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adventure Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.