We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salsa Bar in Utah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tarahumara Mexican Restaurant

Tarahumara Mexican Restaurant
380 E Main St, Ste A, Midway, UT 84049-6802
435-654-3465
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Midway
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Salsa Bar in Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Salsa bar is awesome, and I loved the burrito and shrimp and mango salad. Great bakery as well. I loved the fruit tart the best.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    62
    14
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This restaurant is awesome. The food is very fresh and the quality is outstanding. They have a great salsa bar so you can try out a number of very tasty salsas. Their dessert menu is full of very good desserts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a place the locals frequent.
Great beer and the food is incredible.
Had delicious duck and shark tacos.
My mouth still waters when I think about it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing time,wonderful drink, fantastic salsa bar!!!!?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I had a fantastic time, came here on a Saturday. It was quite busy. I sat at the bar, and while their was a steady influxe of people my food came out very fast, within 10 min. To be truthful though I would not have minded if it took an hour to come out, because the salsa bar was FANTASTiC!!! There are over 20 different salsas all unique all delicious! When the food did come out it was fresh, tasty and superb! But really the highlight of the night was the fantastic staff. The bartender, Dylan was engaging and dynamic, clever and witty, attentive yet not intrusive..,not to mention adorable!!! I will most certainly return! A must if you are in midway!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah, United States
1 review
“Definitly go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Food was great, staff was great. Overall an outstanding experience! Their salsa bar is amazing, everything very fresh. If you have time visit the bar!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarahumara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tarahumara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarahumara Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.