We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   280 West 7200 South, Midvale, UT 84047-1043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It has been a totally relaxing experience staying at this BW!
They have a warm welcoming fireplace in the lobby which gives it a cozy ambiance! The staff is courteous and friendly.
Their rooms are so clean and housekeeping is excellent!
Their breakfast is hearty with a wide selection of items!
This has been my choice place of stay the whole time I was stationed in Utah!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your time and value all feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Hot Breakfast also. We hope to see you again soon.

Please join us during our Ski Season, we have 7 world class resorts within 45 minutes driving time. You would really enjoy yourself.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
23
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had two rooms at the best western midvale. The tv didn't work in one room and the second room was a corner room and smaller than the other but that is all for complaints. This hotel isn't far off the freeway but enough so that its quiet. My night sleep was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and appears to have been remodeled somewhat recently. It's in a great location. So much of the valley is easily accessible from here. This best western offers a nice continental breakfast and best for last they have an awesome coffee machine that offers lattes, cappuccino, hot chocolate and regular coffee. They have a hot tub that's open year round but their swimming pool is outdoors and closed for the winter. FYI.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Emily,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback. Thank you for your kind thoughts on the property. I too love our coffee machine and the staff does as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice suite for sure, but the main room heater didn't work, had to heat the entire suite by way of bedroom heater. Showering was impossible as you had 2 choices for the water temp, ice cold or scolding hot. The tops of my feet were red and sore from the burns for about 2 days after, had to wash in the sink the remainder of my stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for bringing this water issue to our attention. It has been scheduled through a local plumbing company and taken care of. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you for your business.


Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in town for one night only for a doctors visit the next day. I haven't stayed at a Best Western in years so didn't know what to expect. I was very happy. The property had been remodeled it seems recently. The lobby was very clean and the staff very helpful. My wife loved the fireplace down stairs. The room was very clean. The guy at the front desk was helpful and able to answer all our questions. I would definitely stay here again. Very happy. Also free breakfast. I love free food.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. We value all guests feedback and will share your experience with the staff. Were pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Very nice place to stay whether it be for 1 night or more. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. first appearance was clean and new looking. however we did find an empty beer can that was left in our room but overall the room was clean. Close to shopping and food. arrived late and left early so didn't get a chance to sample breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the Best Western Midvale Inn.
Were pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Your feedback regarding the beer can will be sharing with our cleaning team and we will work hard at making sure this doesn't happen again.

We're happy you were able to see SLC while passing through. We hope to see you again.


Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Best Western offerred better rates than ANYWHERE I researched in Salt Lake with the Greatest Service and the absolute BEST employees. I love to stay here and I would opt to live here if I could. Corrinne and John at the Midvale, UT location go above and beyond the call of duty for all customers.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding the Best Western Plus Midvale Inn.

We're pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. The Best Western is a real joy to work at. We hope you will visit us again in the Winter time, we are within 45 minutes driving of 7 world class ski resorts.

See you next time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, Idaho, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

He said it was already applied, and he couldn't do anything about it. I asked for him to call the manager, and he wouldn't do it, but gave me the business card with the manager's phone number, but said the number would only ring into the desk. He said she would be in the next morning & I could talk to her then. I then spotted her email address & emailed her, and she later answered me saying that she would be happy to apply the travel card & the next morning I went in to the office & she did apply the card. What a hassle! Your clerks need to be trained on certain policies. The original clerk told me that they had lots of complaints from people over this. I wonder how many like me that just didn't pursue this?

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Greetings Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at the Best Western Plus Midvale Inn.

We have implemented new procedures to ensure every one is trained at the desk for travel cards and gift cards. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It will help us deliver great service in the future.

Please reach out to me at 801-566-4141 if you need anything in the near future.

Thank you for your business.


Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn

Address: 280 West 7200 South, Midvale, UT 84047-1043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Murray, Sandy and West Jordan in Midvale, Utah. This Midvale hotel located in the hub of the south valley just off of Interstate 15, one block to the TRAX rail transit station is a warm and convivial chalet on the direct route to the world famous ski and summer resort locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midvale
Midvale Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.