We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 West 7200 South, Midvale, UT 84047-1043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Smithers, BC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It had an outside pool which was great to have during the hot July weather. The rooms were an OK size. The beds were comfortable and the TV was nice and large. The breakfast in the morning was very generous and tasty. It was located right off of the main freeway and was easy to access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks you for your kind words regarding our facility. We are always happy when our guest are pleased. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again for your patronage and Safe Travels...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    36
    19
    17
    7
See reviews for
50
32
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed overnight here rather than another BW due to their 3X points offer. The property was fine in all respects and drop dead easy on/off from I- 5.Best Westerns in general are always all right and this one was no exception. Restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so glad you were able to get your promotional points. We value you as a special guest and thankful that you like the facility. Safe travels and see you next time you pass this way..............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great place to stay if you are in SLC. Very clean comfortable and a great bargain!! The facility I has been totally remodeled and is very clean a comfortable. We had a king bed and found it to be very comfortable. Good location to numerous eateries close by. Easy access of the freeway. Staff were friendly. Typical free breakfast fair.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a joy to provide great service that the guest can appreciate. Whenever your in SLC again we'd love to have you lodge with us. Thanks again for stopping by and we'll see you next time. Safe Travels...................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location is right off of the 1-15 and close to restaurants, shopping fuel literally in the parking lot is a restaurant for great Mexican cuisine. The staff is very friendly efficient and professional they all go above and beyond for your needs. The Breakfast in the hotel is very good there is something for everyone hot cold fruit whatever you are craving short of steak and eggs. I will stay here as many times as they will let me. The beds are very comfortable the room is good size with fridge and microwave that work well (not some little barley keep a soda cold fridge) keep drinks and other things cold. Rain drop shower heads and great décor. I cannot say anything bad about this Hotel the parking in front is limited but a big lit parking lot in the rear.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind words concerning our facility. I'm particularly happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and room decor. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you'll come this ways again. Safe Travels this summer....................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked my room through Hotwire Secret Deal for a great price. I always book 3 star and up, but this one did not measure up! The hot tub was out of order with a 'closed
by health dept' sign on it! There is no excuse for not immediately resolving such a problem. Did not have much confidence in the cleanliness of the pool after that. After settling in our room we realized the TV did not work.
Neither did the clock radio or one of the lamps. We were offered the opportunity to change rooms but it was late and not worth the hassle at that point. Should have not had that many issues with a 3 star hotel..

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I am really sadden to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. The hot tub had a chemical imbalance that required attention. As not to risk the health of our guest we decided to close it down until the heath department could thoroughly inspect it. We apologize for the disruption this may have caused with your travel plans. We hope you will reconsider using us again in the future. With Kindest Regards....................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Overall, the experience was very good. The breakfast was satisfying and nice to have it hot. The waffles, in particular, were very good. Unfortunately, the hot tub was closed the entire time we were there, which was disappointing. Also, the shower had some water pressure issues that were promptly fixed by the hotel staff. The shower was still not as warm as we would have liked in the mornings, but at least it was not cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks for choosing Best Western Midvale for your lodging needs. We appreciate you staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and other amenities of the hotel. We hope the remainder of your summer travel season is safe and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would not tell anyone to stay at Midvale! From the time I walked through the front doors I should have known it was going to be bad. The front desk person was out to lunch, so to speak, not friendly at all. Had to call the manager 2 times. Finally he took over and got us checked in but to his dismay the room was not ready. He asked us to wait and wait,.... No blow dryer, nasty stains on the carpet, made you want to wear you shoes all the time. Blood on the comforter. A call from the front desk at 1 am over the reason we had asked to be moved!! Never again will I stay in Midvale1

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Ms. Melody - I apologize for your unfortunate stay at our hotel. It later came to my attention that our front desk agent was actually having a bi-polar attack during a portion of the shift. That explains the out to lunch syndrome you were speaking of. You are correct as they did have to call me twice because I do not typically stay on the property throughout the weekend. As I made my way to the hotel I did experience a line which was quickly dissolved and checked in.

When I spoke to you about the handicap room, you seems to be fine with us doing the last minute touch up to make sure your room was tidy. Even though check in is at 3 o'clock we always try to service our guest if there are rooms available.

I can't explain the one o'clock call, I agree that is unnecessary and rude. I will speak to the agent to use better common sense in those situations.

Safe travels to you and again accept our sincere apologies.................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn

Address: 280 West 7200 South, Midvale, UT 84047-1043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Murray, Sandy and West Jordan in Midvale, Utah. This Midvale hotel sits in the hub of the south valley just off of Interstate 15, one block to the TRAX rail transit station. The property is a warm and inviting and provides easy access to eight world-famous ski and summer resort. Each guest room features cable on a 42-inch flat screen high-definition television, free wireless Internet access, double pillow top mattress with a terry bathrobe for your convenience in selected rooms. You will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast with a gourmet coffee machine featuring latte's, cappuccino and espresso. Guests enjoy a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and year round hot tub, full state of the art business center, well-equipped fitness center, open lobby gathering area. Pets are welcome and can enjoy our outdoor exercise area. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn you will enjoy convenient access to Wasatch Mountains recreation, University of Utah, Salt Lake Community College,Intermountain Medical Center(IHC), and Park City Ski Resorts. South Towne Exposition Center and Rio Tinto Stadium are a short drive from the property. Hotel is easily accessible to Salt Lake City Airport (SLC), Interstate 15 with access to Salt Lake City downtown, Energy Solutions Arena, Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square, Symphony Hall, Capitol Theatre, City Creek. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn offers the perfect Salt Lake City lodging ambiance along with impressive amenities and service that will make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Groupon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midvale
Midvale Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.