We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish all hotels were like this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Midvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Midvale to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Midvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   747 West Blue Vista Lane, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wish all hotels were like this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Please excuse typos. i am doing this review on a phone.

Too many great things, I may forgt some.
A. Great front desk staff, fast check in
B. Gigantic, super clean, spotless room
C. Great kitchen, fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, dishes and pots and pans
D. Clean bathroom
E. Fantastic breakfast...with option to bring back stuff to your room if you want to eat in private
F. Free laundry
Amenities we did not use:
G. pet friendly if you happen to have a pet
H. fitness room
I. pool hottub
J. Patio
K. Evening reception 3 times a week.
L. Grill
M. Business area

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LinneGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you for your rave review from A to M. We are happy you stayed and enjoyed what we have to offer. We loved having you as our guest and would love to have you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We are currently staying here with our kids. This is a lovely property. The front staff were watm and inviting. They have a lovely area for breakfast and the evening social hour. The pool area was beautiful and relaxing. Well appointed comfortable rooms. This hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
We do aim to make your stay a positive one. It is extremely nice to hear when we exceed expectations. We are happy you and your children enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I recently stayed here for 6 months with my husband and 5 year old daughter. My husband was opening up a new company and was working long hours. My daughter and I spent a lot of time at the hotel so we got to know the staff pretty well. Geniel, Tammy, Susan, John, and let's not forget Lexi ( my daughters favorite ) are all like family now. These people are by far the best in hospitality and have wonderful personalities. The hotel it's self is so nice !! We loved spending time at the pool with a wonderful view of the mountains. They also have a shuttle that would take us in a 5 mile radius. This was wonderful for getting my daughter and I out and about. I have been traveling with my husband for 10 years and this place was the most memorable and enjoyable. I now feel like I have family in Utah and I can't wait to visit them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We miss you already!! We are thrilled to hear that you felt our hotel was the most memorable and enjoyable in your 10 years of travel! That is so exciting that I posted this review for all the employees to see! As a side note our shuttle runs with in a 3 mile radius...:0) We hope you guys are doing well! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Enjoyed well stocked room, pool party area which was popular in the evenings, business center, free laundry, state of the art treadmills in the workout area, dining area set up and meals, and helpfulness of friendly staff.

Room Tip: A sound machine is good to have for noisy late night neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edestiny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

First and foremost, this hotel is great, comfortable and impressive overall quality. What puts the cherry on top is the staff, who are just very welcoming and accomodating. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I know they don't disappoint. The social hour here are great but I'm starting to notice that the food is becoming less than impressive, but still, it's great. This is my "go to" hotel when I'm there for business. Forgot to mention, they have a good spread of breakfast food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yen90033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for that wonderful review! I will share with my staff! We welcome your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The new Staybridge Suites in Midvale, Utah are a must visit if in the southern Salt Lake area. We had a couples weekend relaxing with all the comforts of home. A well designed room with a fully stocked kitchen. The hot tub located just outside was the perfect temperature. The staff are wonderful. Do not miss the morning breakfast, there are even containers if you must be on the go.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stockcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We only stayed here one night, however we were very impressed with the overall quality of the property. This place looked to be relatively new, and the rooms were spacious and very well appointed. This was our first time in a Staybridge property and I can say that this will be our first choice for lodging when we return to visit our daughter who lives in the area.

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms are larger than single Kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank em e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a good review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
1.1 mi away
Midvale Inn
Midvale Inn
#5 of 12 in Midvale
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
2.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Midvale

Address: 747 West Blue Vista Lane, Midvale, UT 84047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Midvale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing