We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoppers Grill

Hoppers Grill
890 Fort Union Blvd, Midvale, UT 84047-1745
(801) 566-0424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 121 Restaurants in Midvale
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
rock springs, wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Recently had a YUM lunch at Hoppers. Hadn't been there in a while and needed a quick, but tasty lunch before an appointment. My caprese sandwich was delicious and I loved the fried green beans! We will be trying to copy them soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midvale, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We go to Hoppers for brunch about every other month. We've been for dinner as well, but we usually do brunch.

The first thing you get when you are seated for brunch is a hot out of the oven plate of cinnamon rolls, topped with cinnamon butter. Delicious! It's impossible to not have seconds.

The eggs benedict is amazing. I highly recommend it. They have different varieties, including one with a crab cake, which is awesome.

Dinner at Hoppers is great, too. The salmon is great. As are the fish and chips. Nothing to fancy, normal pub fare, but it's really good.

I'm not a beer drinker but my beer drinking friends say that their beer is quite good. Personally I like their brewed root beer.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, UT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great beer and food. Fish and chips are my favorite. Clam chowder and jumbalayaa are good too. They have sports on tv and it's a fast pace, fun environment. Laser tag next door is fun too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice for a change of pace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were looking for a change from Chili's or Applebee's and stopped here to check out the menu, mainly to make sure they served wine and not just beer. Wine was reasonably priced but was only small (5oz?) glass - which in turn requires ordering two in the end.

The menu is limited when it comes to the variety of burgers and such - nothing special or unique. The fish and chips was tasty and light. The highlight was the bread served with the meal - very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What about me?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A trio of us went to Hopper's Grill on the unfortunate night they lost power due to a downed power line. Not to worry...they had their wood-fired pizza oven going. Great...we had food. They have plenty of beer, beer and more beer, BUT they seem to forget the Designated Driver. My choice? Water. Ah well...let's all get drunk and drive down the street to the freeway. No, really...why can't the many brew-pubs remember that many of us party responsibly and have a designated driver. More choices, like even buying a six-pack of Coke or Pepsi to stash behind the bar, for those of us who don't wish to imbibe. How about root beer? Lemonade?

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoppers Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hoppers Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoppers Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.