We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoppers Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hoppers Grill
890 Fort Union Blvd, Midvale, UT 84047-1745
(801) 566-0424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 118 Restaurants in Midvale
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Made our first visit for lunch after driving past a number of times. We were greeted so nicely by the hostess and shown to our table. The waitress was right there and when we told her it was our first time she took time to explain the menu, popular choices and so on. The food was excellent and we are determined to visit them again. Plenty of good, good food and good prices. And don't forget the wonderful service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good brews and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Enjoyed a quesadilla (tasted better than it sounded on the menu) and chile verde burrito (easily enough for two). The Orange Honey Wheat ale was much better than the Hefeweizen. Quick service.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Really?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were very excited to find a local brewpub. That was the end of our excitement. I had a sinus infection and couldn't taste, my husband said the beers were bland. 2 days later when I felt better, I ate my leftovers. I couldn't believe I even ate as much as I did, it was HORRIBLE!!!! FYI don't order the peanut chicken wrap! My son wanted the shrimp appetizer, I thought it would be too spicy, but the server assured us it was overhyped and not spicy at all. Whoa! He was wrong. I couldn't taste, but I could feel the fire going down my throat. I wouldn't recommend it for an adult, so our kid couldn't eat it. That is mostly our fault though. The kitchen made us a less spicier version though which was nice. Disappointed in this restaurant for sure. How sad.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Decent for the burbs, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

Food is ok. Service is fair. If Squatters opened a pub mid-valley, Hoppers would go out of business. Just sayin.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Some of the best beer & pub fare in Salt Lake City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

How much do we like Hoppers? Enough that even though we used to live close by and now have moved miles away, we still go back about once a month. The service is excellent and the Brew Master sometimes works the bar and will tell you interesting facts about the brewing of their beers. We love the blackened salmon and fried string beans. They have just about the best burger in town - a full 1/2 pounder.

The decor and atmosphere reminds us of "Cheers" - warm and friendly. If you're into watching sports while sipping your favorite brew, there are plenty of TVs to watch from any angle.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoppers Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hoppers Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoppers Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.