We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale to your Saves list
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7263 South Catalpa South, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Midvale
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“budget”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

If your broke and on a serious budget, this is another motel which needs remodeling and cleaning. We stayed here 2 times now, because its close to family its terrible. Uncomfortable beds dirty rooms and today we came in on a police raid? No one seemed bothered by it at all. I highly suggest if affordable go elsewhere. This motel needs shut down . Sad

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had reserved 1 non-smoking room through Cheap Tickets. When we arrived, we were informed that no non-smoking rooms were available, even though we had requested it in our booking form. MIchelle at Reception gave us keys to a smoking room we could hardly breathe, the putrid air was so thick as my husband has asthma. Only after requesting to speak to the Manager, did he manage to get us a non-smoking room otherwise we would've been out of one night's stay. Just a room, not even a clock, no shampoo/conditioner, blowdryer, iron, etc. such bare bones. It's worth the extra $10 to book a place that at least offers continental breakfast. But the time we went to the local grocery and bought fruit, yourgurts and 2 coffees it was around $10. Only amenity was free weak coffee in tiny cups and fake creamer. The sheets had long black hairs on them, no vaccum in sight when the staff were cleaning, old torn sheets on the bed. Wifi code was wrong 3 times. When we checked out, another guest was complaining to the Manager that he would be requesting his monies back for an equally horrible room. Someone please tell Michelle at the Front Desk to stop calling everyone "honey"; ironic this endearment coming from someone who is a total stranger and quite brusque at customer service! If you have a concern, skip the front desk and request the Manager.

Room Tip: Keep driving to another motel or check out Quinta next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Inside the room was decent... Looked clean and majority of the fixtures worked...

I kept checking through out the night to make sure my jeep was secured and safe... There is alot of truckers and i suspect were hooker/filth about the motel. I stayed in the back and was able to park my Jeep to where i can perfectly see it from my room which was nice or i wouldn't of stayed there at all.

I was only there for one day and if i had to stay another i would of went else where.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
230 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

i've stayed at many motel 6s and the room i had in this motel was as clean or cleaner than other motel 6s. as with all motel 6s, it is very basic but also very cheap for the salt lake city area. why pay extra??
also as with all motel 6s, the grounds need more upkeep- especially the stained sidewalks and balconies.
the main problem i had was with the very thin walls and neighbors having their tvs on all night. when i called the night clerk, she did call the neighboring room and ask them to turn down the tv volume.
so as long as you have a quiet neighbor, it's a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Good clean ground floor room. Exterior entrance, was able to park right outside of the door so we could watch the motorcycle. AC took a little while to cool off the room, but room and linens were clean as a pin. Wi-Fi costs $2.99 a day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outlook, Saskatchewan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

We have stayed at many Motel 6, because of the value and just needing a good nights sleep while traveling. This motel was incredibley dirty, they were happy to refund our money, however, I hope they get it cleaned up to save the reputaion for all motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge,UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

Needed cheap place for 2 nights,did`nt want to pay high SLC costs !! No Frills expected,could drive into SLC in 15/ 20 minutes. Place was fine for cost,think it was $45 ish per night,no luxuries obviously but did the trick for me ! Restaurants within walking distance plus light rail station too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Address: 7263 South Catalpa South, Midvale, UT 84047
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Hotel Midvale
Motel 6 Midvale
Motel Six Midvale
Midvale Motel 6
Midvale Motel Six
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.