We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and clean but very thin walls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale to your Saves list
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7263 South Catalpa South, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
237 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“cheap and clean but very thin walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

i've stayed at many motel 6s and the room i had in this motel was as clean or cleaner than other motel 6s. as with all motel 6s, it is very basic but also very cheap for the salt lake city area. why pay extra??
also as with all motel 6s, the grounds need more upkeep- especially the stained sidewalks and balconies.
the main problem i had was with the very thin walls and neighbors having their tvs on all night. when i called the night clerk, she did call the neighboring room and ask them to turn down the tv volume.
so as long as you have a quiet neighbor, it's a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Potosi, MO
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Good clean ground floor room. Exterior entrance, was able to park right outside of the door so we could watch the motorcycle. AC took a little while to cool off the room, but room and linens were clean as a pin. Wi-Fi costs $2.99 a day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outlook, Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

We have stayed at many Motel 6, because of the value and just needing a good nights sleep while traveling. This motel was incredibley dirty, they were happy to refund our money, however, I hope they get it cleaned up to save the reputaion for all motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge,UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

Needed cheap place for 2 nights,did`nt want to pay high SLC costs !! No Frills expected,could drive into SLC in 15/ 20 minutes. Place was fine for cost,think it was $45 ish per night,no luxuries obviously but did the trick for me ! Restaurants within walking distance plus light rail station too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

This is your typical Motel 6. We used the town of Midvale as our base to get to the ski resorts of Salt Lake City, and this motel was as good as any to stay at.

The room was clean and quiet. Being as it was at the end of the ski season, the property was pretty dead. This was a good thing as we didn't have to contend with noise from neighboring rooms. What I really liked about the property was that it was not right on the freeway as with other properties. It was about 3/4 of a mile in so you have some relative seclusion from freeway noise.

  • Liked — Accessbility to ski resorts
  • Disliked — Aesthetics and decor
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Address: 7263 South Catalpa South, Midvale, UT 84047
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Hotel Midvale
Motel 6 Midvale
Motel Six Midvale
Midvale Motel Six
Midvale Motel 6
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.