We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, Great Value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale to your Saves list
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7263 South Catalpa South, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Midvale
Potosi, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great room, Great Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Good clean ground floor room. Exterior entrance, was able to park right outside of the door so we could watch the motorcycle. AC took a little while to cool off the room, but room and linens were clean as a pin. Wi-Fi costs $2.99 a day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Outlook, Saskatchewan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

We have stayed at many Motel 6, because of the value and just needing a good nights sleep while traveling. This motel was incredibley dirty, they were happy to refund our money, however, I hope they get it cleaned up to save the reputaion for all motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge,UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

Needed cheap place for 2 nights,did`nt want to pay high SLC costs !! No Frills expected,could drive into SLC in 15/ 20 minutes. Place was fine for cost,think it was $45 ish per night,no luxuries obviously but did the trick for me ! Restaurants within walking distance plus light rail station too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

This is your typical Motel 6. We used the town of Midvale as our base to get to the ski resorts of Salt Lake City, and this motel was as good as any to stay at.

The room was clean and quiet. Being as it was at the end of the ski season, the property was pretty dead. This was a good thing as we didn't have to contend with noise from neighboring rooms. What I really liked about the property was that it was not right on the freeway as with other properties. It was about 3/4 of a mile in so you have some relative seclusion from freeway noise.

  • Liked — Accessbility to ski resorts
  • Disliked — Aesthetics and decor
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Sa...
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Address: 7263 South Catalpa South, Midvale, UT 84047
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Hotel Midvale
Motel 6 Midvale
Motel Six Midvale
Midvale Motel 6
Midvale Motel Six
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.