We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Spice
850 East Fort Union Blvd, Midvale, UT
801-255-1550
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 113 restaurants in Midvale
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My friends and I ate at Thai Spice tonight. The food was really delicious!
The vegearian spring roll appetizers were crispy and served with wonderful sweet-chili dipping sauce. We ordered family style so we could all share and taste all the dishes.
We ordered the Thai Fried Rice with Chicken which was flavorful and full of vegetables.
The Gai Gha and Pad Golok both had amazing flavors.
The staff was friendly and attentive. Our food arrived promply and was hot and well presented. It was a very reasonably priced dinner for 3 people.
We will be going back!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    14
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

This place looks overrated from the outside as it is located in a strip mall and does not stand out.
But.....walk through the door....
Very clean, classy table settings and very polite staff.
I had curry chicken with steamed rice and it was wonderful!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BomB!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Love it... the best Thai hands down. It is a small shop that cooks the most amazing food. If you are into crowds and being gregarious this is not for you.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love it..going back a ton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have to say best Pad Thai anywhere and I love the coconut gang massuman plate. We walked in on a Friday night and had no wait time at all. This is a hidden gem I kind of didn't want to post on it cause I wanted it all to myself.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Service was friendly and prompt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The hostess, waiter, and waitress were friendly and took care of us promptly. The mango rice dessert was very good. I love panang curry but didn't enjoy the recipe at this restaurant as much as I had hoped. We had curry puff appetizers that weren't puffy but they tasted good anyway.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.