We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Salt Lake City South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Salt Lake City South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7251 S 300 W, I-15, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Evanston, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This Day's Inn was a little run down, but we needed a low cost hotel at the last minute because of adverse driving conditions while in Utah on the way back to Wyoming. I got a pretty good deal through Hotwire. The beds were extremely hard, though they did have a thin blanket + comforter for options, which is always nice for me because I sleep warm. It looked as though the maid had never cleaned the bathroom with the door closed. The back side of the bathroom was not clean. Everything in the room was dated, and it had that old hotel room smell. The smell was especially bad outside the room near the vending machines. But all in all, the room was okay considering the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Have a great New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    26
    34
    47
See reviews for
55
28
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dillon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The desk manager was nice and efficient for both morning and late night. The room was so unclean I used hand sanitizer on my feet. The bedding and linens did look and smell clean but everything else, esp. floors were just gross. We did not eat breakfast due to the uncleanliness of the room. We would have asked for a refund and stayed elsewhere but it was already 1:30 a.m. when we checked in and our pet was at a nearby clinic very ill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your pet, as an animal lover myself I can understand the importance of a clean and comfortable hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please know sense you last stayed here we have renovated our breakfast room and I am sure you would have a much better experience next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The days inn in Midvale is ideally situated to do your touring around Utah. Close to I15 and Trax station, excellent shopping just down the road and lots of eating places close by. The hotel was OK for a budget priced place, room was large and everything worked ok. The room was cleaned on every day of our 10 day vacation and we had no complaints. If you like waffles, toast, cereal, juice and fruit then you will like breakfast. All in all I would say good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate it very much. Have a great day I hope to have you as a guest again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I booked this hotel as part of an online package. The pics shown on that site were NOT the same as what you get upon checking in. The hotel is in need of an overhaul. Carpets are worn through, bathroom floor is yellow from age, musty smell in the room, the internet kicks you off every 6-10 minutes or if you have too many tabs open and use bandwidth - I could go on and on.

I put a mark on the corner of the bottom sheet with a pen to see if they were changing the sheets. Nope! a few days they forgot to leave towels, coffee packs for the in room coffee maker, the TV only gets about 6 channels. If it wasn't such a hassle to get my money back, I would have moved to another hotel. I was traveling on work and stayed here for a few days.

This Days Inn gives the chain a bad name, as ive stayed at a lot of the others. this location needs to have someone from corporate visit and review the site.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I am sorry to read your review. If you're a guest staying over we only change sheets upon request because we're environmentally concerned. We offer a 24 channel TV package provide by DirecTV, we recently invested $150k installing new carpet in needed areas as well as renovating our breakfast room. Twice a year we are inspected by the franchise and we both always look for improvement. I appreciate your feedback and hope to accommodate you again in the real near future so you can experience some of the upgrades for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Outside the city but easy to get into the city because of the light train station on walking distance. From there it is really easy to go into the mountains, East of Salt Lake City, or to go to the Great Salt Lake. Some resaurants are also on walking distance, like Mexican or Chinese. Shopping malls are just a few miles to the South. The swimming pool is OK. Breakfast better than average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Isn't it refreshing to find a place you really enjoy? Thank you for your kind words. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Salt Lake City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Address: 7251 S 300 W, I-15, Midvale, UT 84047
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salt Lake City South 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Midvale is conveniently located just 12 minutes south of downtown Salt Lake City. Days Inn of Midvale is adjacent to TRAX (light rail train) which provides quick and inexpensive transportation throughout the valley. FREE Continental Breakfast (served 6am-9am), FREE High Speed Wireless Internet Access, In-Room Fridge & Microwave. Days Inn of Midvale offers ski packages, contact the hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Salt Lake City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salt Lake City South Hotel Midvale
Days Inn Midvale
Midvale Days Inn
Days Inn Salt Lake City South Midvale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Salt Lake City South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.