I have stayed in this place many times, while relocating. During this last stay, the room was clean and quiet. The grounds are well-kept, and except for the usual display of outside smokers, the external appearance of the building rates a ten.
So, as with most things that are close to being great, it is very frustrating to have the following problems. First, and worst: despite having the "do not disturb" sign on my door, I was awakened by very loud knocking, about one half hour before check-out. I work two jobs, and every minute of sleep is precious. Seriously: what part of DO NOT DISTURB can you NOT UNDERSTAND???? This seems to be a trend at many places where I've stayed lately. Why can't housekeeping check with the front desk to see if a guest has checked out??? This rudeness and laziness is INEXCUSABLE, especially if it happens BEFORE the posted check-out time. I am SICK OF THIS!!!!
Also, the kitchen is very poorly equipped. Really, would it be that hard to provide a few basics like paper towels, dish detergent, and some spice packets???
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the room being clean and quiet for you. As well, it is great to know that your found the grounds were well kept. Please accept our apologies that you were woken up by staff checking rooms around check-out time as this did disturb your sleep schedule. We do still have to physically check the rooms for our guests that are departing for that day as not everyone checks out at the front desk, but we will take into consideration that other guests might still be sleeping and try not to disturb them. Also, in regards to dish detergent and spice packets, we do have these items at the front desk. I apologize that you did not know this. We also have hair dryers, sewing kits, tooth brushes, toothpaste, razors and shaving cream at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.