We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as a 300 dollar a night hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7555 S. Union Park Ave., Midvale, UT 84047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
1 review
“Just as good as a 300 dollar a night hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a great stay. The price was perfect and the rooms are large. The staff is better than anywhere I've stayed. The rooms have a kitchenette and a full size refrigerator. Just like home. And they have flat screen TVs. Onsite laundry facilities and a vending area as well as an on the go breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Salt Lake Cuty, Utah. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us and your accomodations were to your satisfaction. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    7
    14
    14
See reviews for
6
12
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel previously and had no problems. But this time, there was dried blood on the bathroom walls and what looked like throw-up down the side of the bathtub. The room was nice overall, kitchenette great. Accommodations decent. Location was fantastic!! Across the road from great restaurants, movie theater, easy freeway access, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us in Salt Lake City, Utah. I sincerely apologize your room was not properly cleaned as expected. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention thus allow us the oportunity to continue to work on our standards. I aging truly apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you during your stay and we would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Have stayed here since 2004 on my annual ski trip to Utah from Australia, normally stay 5 or more weeks. Facilities provided are adequate for a short stay but as I am there longer I provide some extra kitchen equipment such as an electric frypan and a better strainer and a chefs knife and decent cutting board. The internet connection is slow and needs a greater bandwidth. My last trip I was accomodated in a newly refurbished room which was an improvement as some rooms have been getting a little tired over the years. TV's are flat screen but the stations were not all to my taste but then again I do not have a fascination with basketball which the multiple ESPN's were showing constantly. Overall I feel comfortable here and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad that we were able to make you feel at home while away from home.. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am travelling to SLC for a sportsman's expo. I decided to use Priceline name your own price, and got put in this motel for the upcoming weekend. Being new to Priceline, I accidentally put in the wrong first name. Priceline said they could not make a change to my request after it was finalized, but they would put in a request with the motel, chances being that they would say no. When I called the person at the front desk, he was very gracious, and understanding. He offered to change it, I hardly had to ask. I just wanted to say thank you for your awesome customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property in Salt Lake City, Utah. I'm glad that the staff here were able to accomodate your request and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

excellent place to stay. This is not a resort hotel with fancy amenities such as 'conditioner' etc, but an Extended Stay home away from home so bringing a few of your favorite consumables or buying the odd item is no hardship. The towels were perfectly soft, the heating unit worked perfectly and I disagree with everything that lalasan wrote.
It is indeed a great place - terrific location for skiers, handy to most major slopes, handy for shopping and restaurants, Truly Great Value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Bring all of your own toiletries! They do not provide even the minimal expectations. "The towels are kinda scratchy!" is an understatement.
The heating unit worked but it was very dirty inside. It did not catch fire, but I was afraid tho sleep with it running. The pillows on the bed and the full sized refrigerator were the great features.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Union Park Location. I am sorry to hear that we did not inform you we offer toiletries at the Front Desk. To prevent this from happening again, my team is being re-educated on our services. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at eleal@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay, near restaurants, movie theater, entertainment, downtown SLC and ski resorts. within 30 minutes of most of the ski resorts which is very convenient. Nice part of town at a great value. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park

Address: 7555 S. Union Park Ave., Midvale, UT 84047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Midvale
Extended Stay Midvale
Midvale Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park Midvale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.