We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   844 East North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Shopping Package
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Always clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff. All the extras that are needed with a very satisfactory breakfast served every morning. The rooms are very clean with modern appliances and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Bryan, Thanks again we always love having great guests like you with us. We look forward to seeing you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    82
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
120
43
10
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were disappointed at the first because the building looks old and we have been in a newer Homewood suites but the price and quality covered it, the room is pretty big, that's all we needed. I recommend definitely any Homewood suites

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and glad everything was great. Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Utah
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here on a short vacation to the Salt Lake Valley. What I enjoyed the most was not having to sneak my 4 kids into the place cause I couldn't get a room big enough to fit us all! We fit very comfortably in the 2 double bed suite which had a hide-a-bed couch in the front room.

The hotel itself seemed to be an older property but had a nice pool and even had a small basketball court that my boys enjoyed. It was close to a ton of eating establishments and shopping(within walking distance), and only a few minutes from either the Bees games or Real Salt Lake.

It wasn't overly crowded for that particular weekend so it was very quiet and we were able to sleep well.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for a great review, we loved having you. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

First of all its very worn and in a so so location. Checked in only to find there were some smoking rooms around us. PEW, I thought this was outlawed in Utah. The room was pretty worn out with no desk, unusual for a suite. This is an very old hotel and needs some real attention. Checked out after one night and went elsewhere. The breakfast was very weak in so many areas. Plenty of cereals for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We really enjoyed having you with us and the staff does work very hard everyday to ensure that are hotel is clean and the staff is really helpful. We all look forward to the renovation in 2015! We are currently in the process of having the smoking rooms removed from the hotel, so by September the smoke smell will be gone from those 6 rooms and any rooms close to that area. We also are constantly reviewing the menu for breakfast, so there will me more and newer items in the coming weeks. Have a great summer and thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nice location and friendly folks. We, unfortunately, had the misfortune of having a suite that the A/C did not function, and had a bad first night trying to sleep. The next day were relocated to new room, and hotel refunded first nights fee, but new room smelled like chlorine and the housekeeping staff failed to show the following day to make up the room or provide fresh towels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Darn snake eyes...I am very sorry about the AC going out, I know it has been a hot summer and they do go out, I am also sorry about the housekeeping missing your room. We are working with our team, new and old about the promise we make to all of our guests about cleanliness and service. This week has been a great training week and we all are ready to service our guests with super service and sparkling clean rooms. I know your next trip, you will see the great strides we have made during this week of training. Have a great week and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The bathroom was not cleaned very well even after the long dark hairs were reported. After the second report, the hairs were gone. The the bad smell started which was taken care of the same day. The welcome message sort of apologizes for the age of the facility. It is sad how things changed from my last stay 8 months ago. While the location is convenient, it was not comfortable and the afternoon manager did not seem to care. When the GM was asked for I was told he was one foot out the door for a conference and the assistant was apologetic but of no real use. Maybe after the hotel gets a makeover I could consider going back, but Hilton has many other options in the vicinity so i should not have to put up with these issues again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the response to your stay. We have our sights on the renovation in 2015 as well. We are working with all of new team members daily on ensuring that our rooms are super clean and the maintenance staff is working double time to ensure the working order of everything as well. I am very sorry about your experience with us this time. We know that the next chance we get, you will see the improvements we are making daily, getting back to the exceptional level of service and cleanliness. Thank you again for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

the manager tends to be a little annoying. But, all the rest of the staff are very good. They have little problems that don;t seem to go away, and I always blame the manager for things like that. It is easy to get to and close to lots of convenient things. Breakfast and managers reception are OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay, we are working on correcting all of the little things everyday. We appreciate your business and we know on your next stay, you will see the many things we have improved on.
Thanks again and have a great summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale

Address: 844 East North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale/Sandy. Enjoy with your stay: daily breakfast, weekly managers evening reception featuring light meals and complimentary beer and wine, and free in-room WiFi. Our central location places you within easy access to all that Salt Lake City/Sandy/Midvale have to offer with year round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Hotel Midvale
Homewood Suites Midvale
Hilton Midvale
Homewood Midvale
Midvale Homewood Suites
Midvale Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.