We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fireplace was a plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   844 East North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Shop
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Midvale
Avon Park
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The fireplace was a plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were pretty exhausted after a long week of back road hiking so we were thrilled to come into such a comfortable place with all the amenities of home. It was so convenient to have a laundry room to get all our dirty hiking clothes clean before flying home. We were able to relax by the fireplace eating popcorn and drink hot tea, compliments of Homewood Suites. We had the best night sleep in their very comfortable beds. The breakfast was good and plentiful.

Room Tip: Top floor, corner room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Glad you could enjoy the hotel after the hike. We sure did enjoy having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    54
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
86
28
8
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have to travel to Salt Lake frequently and am always looking for a mid-range deal. This hotel fits the bill. Excellent complimentary breakfast and dinner each night, spacious suites, excellent toiletries, maid service, and hotel staff friendliness. I had trouble with my television, and it was fixed within hours of my complaint.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. Thank you so much for the great comments, the staff clapped today at our meeting. We sure did enjoy having you with us and we are glad you found a place to call home when you travel to our area. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great holiday and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great stay, very affordable. Really nice staff, very pleasant, very attentive. Sent a personal email at the end of our stay to thank us for choosing the place. Clean rooms, good breakfast, internet was very fast, easy to find parking close to the door.

There is really nothing bad to say about this place. I will definitely start there again, if the opportunity permits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comments, I am sharing them with the staff. We sure do enjoy reading all the great things you mentioned about our hotel. Great guests like you make our job very rewarding. Have a great Holiday and thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel is convenient, the staff is amazing, and the accommodations are wonderful. I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis due to the fact that they are so considerate to their guests. The beds are super comfortable and I know that if there is anything I need that the staff will take care of it for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Deborah, Thank you again so much, we sure do enjoy seeing you each time you are in the hotel. Have a great week and thank you again so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel goes the extra mile for making the residents feel welcomed. It provides complimentary breakfast which is very fresh and complimentary dinners on week nights which although not gourmet is definitely a taste of home. The manager spoke to every guest he could and the staff are very friendly. Ask for a room with a fireplace

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you again for sharing your great experience with us to the world, we sure did enjoy having you stay with us! Have a great holiday season and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked to stay for 1 night but had such a great experience we decided to stay an extra night. Colin was amazing, always helpful and really lovely to the kids, offering popcorn and telling them to come back after 7pm for biscuit - which were amazing. He constantly talked to patrons and remembered their names. David - GM also took the time to speak with my husband about what Golf Courses he should try out and what other things to do while we stayed in town. Another really lovely thing we saw was both Colin & David helping to clean up during the evening meals, taking plates etc. Its really nice when you see General Managers & Assistant General Managers not afraid to help out. The room was huge and had a full size fridge and kitchen. Within walking distance to a huge shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you to our friends from down under! I am glad you enjoyed the golf courses, sorry you lost so many balls!! Thanks again and we hope to see you again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a very well maintained and well located hotel. The staff was excellent and the rooms were very well maintained. This is a very good value. Restaurants are close by and freeway access is good. The facilities are very good in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again. Glad you could enjoy the numerous restaraunts and shopping in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale

Address: 844 East North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Hotel Midvale
Homewood Suites Midvale
Homewood Midvale
Hilton Midvale
Midvale Homewood Suites
Midvale Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.