We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for an extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   844 East North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Shop
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Orange, United States
1 review
“Great Place for an extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel goes the extra mile for making the residents feel welcomed. It provides complimentary breakfast which is very fresh and complimentary dinners on week nights which although not gourmet is definitely a taste of home. The manager spoke to every guest he could and the staff are very friendly. Ask for a room with a fireplace

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you again for sharing your great experience with us to the world, we sure did enjoy having you stay with us! Have a great holiday season and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    58
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
90
33
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked to stay for 1 night but had such a great experience we decided to stay an extra night. Colin was amazing, always helpful and really lovely to the kids, offering popcorn and telling them to come back after 7pm for biscuit - which were amazing. He constantly talked to patrons and remembered their names. David - GM also took the time to speak with my husband about what Golf Courses he should try out and what other things to do while we stayed in town. Another really lovely thing we saw was both Colin & David helping to clean up during the evening meals, taking plates etc. Its really nice when you see General Managers & Assistant General Managers not afraid to help out. The room was huge and had a full size fridge and kitchen. Within walking distance to a huge shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you to our friends from down under! I am glad you enjoyed the golf courses, sorry you lost so many balls!! Thanks again and we hope to see you again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a very well maintained and well located hotel. The staff was excellent and the rooms were very well maintained. This is a very good value. Restaurants are close by and freeway access is good. The facilities are very good in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again. Glad you could enjoy the numerous restaraunts and shopping in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staying here has been an eye opener to say the least. The so called breakfast is just a pole if eggs and something that kind of resembles bacon and poor quality coffee. The evening meals are so basic I have had to spend extra eating out each night. The attitude if the staff is also below standard with one person in particular being far to familiar who works on the front desk. He has threatened me and my colleague with broken sleep during the night because we complained about the poor quality of the food. He is an Asian guy who seems to think that we all need to score them high in their ratings. We even hit a voicemail asking us to score them high. If they want true feedback to improve this will not do it. Guys you need to be honest about your service and quality - the reviews do not reflect this.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay with us. I apologize for the food quality, we are constantly reviewing our menu to ensure all the items that are included in your room rate are of a great quality. We will continue to ask our guests for feedback and I will personally make sure the items we served during your stay are evaluated for the best possible taste. I also will address the other issue with our staff to ensure we are treating all of our valued customers with respect. Once again we apologize and hope to improve our quality and service everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I like to stay at Homewood Suites, It's a relaxing and friendly place. Every day after work I can't wait to go back to my room, I feel at home after a long day at work, I just want to take a bath and relax, I like the bathtub a lot because it's so clean. I also enjoy the bathroom because it's clean and has many towels for me to use and don't have to worry run out of towels. I love body lotion and the soap! I will stay at Homewood Suites more often!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much, we were glad you could relax in our nice and quiet hotel. We love having you stay with us everytime you are in town. Have a great week and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was very nice to stay at. Loved our suite. The bed was comfortable with very nice bedding. The bathroom was very large. The full sized kitchen very good. The staf was helpful in recommending some nice restaurants. There was an abundance of restaurants to choose from . Shopping was great and very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much, as we were "Very Pleased" to serve you. Your great comments have been posted on our guest comments board and everyone cheered today! Thanks again and have a great Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Checked in September 20 for two nights. Everything was fine as a budget hotel and there are plenty of places to eat within a few minutes walk.

But after we checked out and went to work the gun show, my friend forgot his cooler with snacks and drinks inside. He called the hotel and the person said no one turned it in. After the show he returned to the hotel and after a search the cooler was found in housekeeping but without the snacks and drinks. It appeared someone was ready to claim it as a leftover.

I would have given this place 4/5 stars but incidents like this downgrades my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and we are very sorry about the left item, we have turned this very isolated incident into a valuable training, we now hold all the left food items for two days in a new refriderator and do not throw out food items. We apologize for the experience and look forward to doing better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale

Address: 844 East North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Hotel Midvale
Homewood Suites Midvale
Homewood Midvale
Hilton Midvale
Midvale Homewood Suites
Midvale Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.