We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and amenities at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   844 East North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Shopping Package
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yardley, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great property and amenities at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while on business and was extremely pleased. I was given a two-bedroom suite that included a kitchenette, living room and a fireplace! The room was large, clean and well appointed. It was wonderful to have an entire pot of coffee instead of one small cup (like in other hotels). Everything was clean and fresh.

They served a full hot breakfast every morning. I do not like cheese in my eggs and the chef, Merritt, happily scrambled up eggs without cheese for me EVERY day! I was extremely impressed with how accommodating he was to do this for me each day. Kudos to him!!!! Dinner was nothing spectacular, but it was good and included free beer and wine! Can't beat that!

The location is great. There is plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance or a short drive. Overall, it was a great find and I look forward to returning on future trips to Salt Lake City.

One disappointment was the family of pigeons who decided that the courtyard was their home. They are messy birds and pooped all over the sidewalks as well as the air vents that stick out from the units. They really should power wash or hose down the sidewalks more frequently or figure out a way to evict them from this area.

All in all, I would highly recommend staying here if you planning a trip to this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how your stay was. We really appreciate the great scores, I know the staff works hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. It is very rewarding to see that effort rewarded. Great guests like you are always a pleasure to serve. Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon.
We are "Relocating the Family of Pigeons" as a type. I hope they enjoy the desert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    83
    42
    12
    8
See reviews for
124
44
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I always feel at home at this hotel. Even if I stay at the most luxurious and expensive hotels this remains my favorite. It's a combination of the friendly service of the staff, the comfort and coziness of the rooms, and the complete amenities that make this truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIN T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how your stay was. We really appreciate the great scores, I know the staff works hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. It is very rewarding to see that effort rewarded. Great guests like you are always a pleasure to serve. Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Location is great: away from highway noise. Easy access. Near a plethora of restaurants
Rooms: clean and tasteful. I needed a suite w/ door on bedroom and got the perfect room.
Pool was clean, w plenty of supple towels. Great!
Breakfast buffet was better than any other I've experienced.
Staff: very helpful, great room attendant. Hallways, general cleanliness, and value was more than I expected. Thanks for a great, 3day, family stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Great comments from a great guest. We thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. Our team sure did enjoy having you and the love the fact that they provided you with a great, clean comfortable room and provided great service. Thank you again and have a great week as we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale,UT, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you have low expectations and don't want to exercise, this is the hotel for you! The carpeting is dirty. The plumbing leaks. The bathroom tile grout is filthy. The dishwasher doesn't. The front desk staff is clueless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to response to your stay with us. We know travelling is hard and you expect a great stay at the hotel you select for your visit. Our team is working hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience with us. Our teams are also working hard to make sure that everything is perfect, and we apologize for the condition of your suite during your last visit. I know your next stay will be 100%. Please contact me directly when you need a reservation and I personally will inspect, assign and ensure your suite is everything you would expect from our hotel. Thanks again and have a great spring and summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great location. Excellent service and accommodations. Nice touches to make you feel welcome. Helpful and courteous staff. Very good breakfast. Very comfortable, and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the great comments, we know you have many choices when travelling and we are just glad you found a new home away from home. It does take an effort to comment on your travels and experiences and we appreciate you taking time to post such great comments. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Staff is very well trained, nice and friendly. I was sick during the stay and stayed in my room. Cleaning ladies worked on my room without making much noise, which was very thoughtful. Kitchen equipment is not enough to make a real dinner. It is barely enough to heat up an outside food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your stay. We sure enjoyed having you with us. I appreciate your comments, as we will shortly update the kitchen areas to ensure you everything you need to make a proper dinner in our kitchens. Thanks again for the great comments and we hope you are feeling better. Have a great spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My spouse and I try to stay at a Homewood Suites when we travel. We love the size of the rooms, the separate bedroom, the amenities...and we are always warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. Even though this is an older property, we found the hotel size and location to be just perfect. We were welcomed by the front desk person who assigned us a room and even provided directions for us to some local shopping. Our room was good; however...our sofa had a broken leg and was terribly stained, there were a pair of socks left in the bedroom closet by a previous guest, and the bathroom floor was not quite as clean as it could have been. Otherwise, we were very comfortable and slept very well in the oh-so comfortable beds. The only other problem was a group of children who for some reason liked to stand in front of our door and talk loudly (as they do) to each other in the morning before we wanted to get up. This, of course, is not the hotel's fault, but we sure would have appreciated one of their parents taking the initiative to tell them to be quiet in the halls of a hotel. After all, we are all renting a bedroom to sleep in, right? Why yell in the halls or slam your hotel doors knowing that others are probably trying to sleep? (Pet Peeve) All in all, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and hope that they alert their cleaning staff to being a little more observant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSMIDVALE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your stay. We sure enjoyed having you with us. We have energized our team and we are very focused on the cleanliness of the suites. I know your next stay will be perfect as the teams are working very hard to ensure all of our guests experience the best hotel in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale

Address: 844 East North Union Ave, Midvale, UT 84047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale/Sandy. Enjoy with your stay: daily breakfast, weekly managers evening reception featuring light meals and complimentary beer and wine, and free in-room WiFi. Our central location places you within easy access to all that Salt Lake City/Sandy/Midvale have to offer with year round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Hotel Midvale
Homewood Suites Midvale
Hilton Midvale
Homewood Midvale
Midvale Homewood Suites
Midvale Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Midvale Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Midvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.