We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! This is a GREAT place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moore's Old Pine Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysvale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moore's Old Pine Inn
Save
You added Moore's Old Pine Inn to your Saves list
110 So Main, Marysvale, UT 84750   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Marysvale B&B and Inns
Huntsville, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“WOW! This is a GREAT place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

My wife and I tagged along at the last minute with some relatives who had booked the cabins in advance and we stayed at the Inn. We were blown away with the accommodations and the the Innkeepers! We are B&B fans and this was the best we have stayed in. The grounds, hotel, food and service were exceptional and our relatives really liked the cabin setup. We are not ATVers by nature, but 3 long day rides have converted us. The surrounding area is beautiful and the locals are very friendly and laid back. We ate a couple of good meals at the Prospector Cafe next door and one using the Inn's firepit area...a good memorable vacation.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Moore’s Old Pine Inn turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. We stayed in cabin 3 “the sheriff’s office/jail”. It was creatively decorated with interesting memorabilia and info about local history and lore and turned out to be a fun experience.
We were also pleasantly surprised to find that though the cabins shared a boardwalk, they were each separate structures and very private. We rented ATVs and owners/innkeepers, Randy and Katie gave us great suggestions for our ride on the Piute trail. We had a blast!

  • Liked — Owners Randy and Katie really made us feel welcome.
  • Disliked — Room was a bit dark.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

It's always a pleasure when a quick vacation exceeds your expectations. At the bed and breakfast Moore's Old Pine Inn my daughter and I experienced just that feeling. Randy and Katie treated us like family. Home cooked breakfast. Beautiful suite w/ (well needed) jacuzzi tub. Clean and comfortable. We were able to rent ATV's for a day directly through the Inn. They were new, clean and in perfect working condition. Randy gave us the guidance we needed to view 2 waterfalls and completely enjoy 10 hours of trail riding. Always Rafting provided us with our second day of fun and excitement. Everything was perfect from the river to the guides to the experience. For an absolutely enjoyable experience, beginners or pro's, staying and playing outdoors through through Moore's is definately the way to go! They've got loads of options for guests and you couldn't ask for nicer hosts.

  • Liked — Clean - open and very friendly
  • Disliked — My 18 year old had to go downstairs to watch the television later in the evening
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2007

The Bigdogs have stayed here a number of times. We have always had a great time. Randy and Katie have always made us feel at home and made our stay enjoyable. We feel as if we are family. You have access to all the trail heads and many ways to ride out. The Hotel is very comfotable and the breakfast is great. I can't wait to get back and see my good friends. I have stayed here at least five times if not more. If you want a relaxed atmosphere and old style of living, come there. Thanks again to Randy and Katie.

Marvin , aka Stump Dog

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — They would not let me stay forever.
  • Stayed September 2003
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2007

My husband and I have stayed with the Moores several times and each time our visits to The Old Pine Inn and Marysvale get better (if that is possible). Randy and Katie are the perfect hosts.

The rooms are very warm, welcoming and comfortable. We love Katies breakfast each morning, especially the pancakes! Its nice to sit down with Randy and talk about the trail we'll be taking that day.

Marysvale is very ATV friendly, you can ride from the Inn and hit the trails or get gas no problems.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, UT
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

In two days we will be headed down for our second stay with Katie and Randy at the Moore's Old Pine Inn. Our stay, last June, was so wonderful we had to do it again. My husband, myself, our daughter and her family are avid ATV riders and the access to the Piute trail is incredible. Randy's help choosing trails to ride was invaluable. Give the Inn a try and you will be back year after year.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2004

Moore's Old Pine Inn is like a home away from home. Katie and Randy are the world's sweetest couple and go out of their way to make you feel like your at home. We make a trip there at least
2-3 times a year. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful as is the Paiute Trail!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moore's Old Pine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore's Old Pine Inn

Address: 110 So Main, Marysvale, UT 84750
Location: United States > Utah > Marysvale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marysvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moore's Old Pine Inn is "Utah's Oldest Historic Hotel" built in 1882. The original Hotel is unique with a western flavor and has had outlaw Butch Cassidy and author Zane Grey as guests. Currently the Hotel operates as an Inn and has (7) themed rooms. In addition to the Inn there are (7) unique Cabins in the Old West Town. The property consists of 3 acres of grass and trees, Bullion Creek that runs thru the property, horse shoe pits, fire pit and ample parking for trucks and trailers.Marysvale is the heart of the Paiute ATV Trail. With more than 3000 miles of trails accessible from Moore's Old Pine Inn, a great adventure is awaiting you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moore's Old Pine Inn Utah/Marysvale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moore's Old Pine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.