We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay enjoyed by seven couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moore's Old Pine Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysvale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moore's Old Pine Inn
Save
You added Moore's Old Pine Inn to your Saves list
110 So Main, Marysvale, UT 84750   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Marysvale B&B and Inns
St. George, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic stay enjoyed by seven couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Conveniently located in the center of Marysvale and adjacent to the trail head of the Paiute trail system. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts in Randy and Katie. They made themselves available at all times to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Very reasonable rates on rooms and meals. All seven couples in our party gave their stay at Moore's Old Pine Inn a "High Five" rating and vowed to be back soon. Thanks Randy & Katie for your fine hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

we stayed just one night at Moore's Old Pine Inn on our long road trough the National parks and canyons. We loved it so much that are already making plans as to next trip which will allow us more time in Marysvale. We thought we will find little of interest here. On the contrary, there is so much to do! we went rafting with the Always rafting and kayaking, ate at local restaurants, bought some local hand-made craft things. we could also do hiking and ATV and sightseeing - this is our plan for next trip! Katie and Randy brought this old hotel to life and hence brought some of the old fame back to the city. it is tastefully decorated, the hosts are extremely welcoming and love what they are doing. breakfast was delicious. This is a great stop for a few days on any canyon road trip. You will love it! In season book ahead as the hotel gets many return guests!

Room Tip: any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed here 1 night in April. Our original plan was to pitch our tent in Bryce Canyon, but since it would be -10°C we had to look for a plan B. We quickly made a reservation online for the Moore's Old Pine Inn and luckily got a fast answer that we were welcome. We were very surprised to be the only guests, but it soon became clear why, it was still freezing cold, so the touristic season didn't start yet. Although we were the only guests, we got a very warm welcome and a very nice fresh made breakfast. Our room (but also the others we could have a look at) was really beautiful. Every room has its own theme and every detail is there. Shared (although we had it for ourselves ofcouse) but lovely bathrooms. Since we were only here to have a quick sleepover we could not enjoy the ATV drives and all the other sights they offer, but I am sure that this indeed is a great experience once the touristic season starts. Recommended, even for a short sleepover.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plain city , Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I surprized my wife with a 3 day stay at the old pine hotel and she was amazed by the charm ,Peacefullness and it was like our home away from home . Very relaxing and fun to atv ride the trails . Our Host were there for ant needs and respectfull of our privacy and were very pleasant to sit down and talk with as if family and thats why I said its like home away from home . randy and kaye the inn keepers made the best breakfast for us each morning with fresh fruits and the experiance was unlike anywhere i have ever stayed . I cant wait to go back !! Thanks John

Room Tip: the 1893 inn was awsome .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

As a European, I often find US hotels to be impersonal - yet another chain... However the most brilliant exception to that rule is the Old Pine Inn. Randy and Katie make the place so welcoming, with every need or wish pandered for, Thank you to all of the staff - Perfection!

We will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We've been there twice now and it is wonderful, period. Don't expect anything like a usual US style hotel or motel, this is more like a home. Randy and Katie make you feel like you are part of a family.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This was our second time at the Old Pine Inn, having stayed there in October 2007 the first time. Katie and Randy are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Miner's Suite in the Inn, and every day we managed to enjoy the peacefulness of sitting in front of our own gas stove, listening to the quiet, and enjoying the hospitality of the innkeepers. Our horseback riding trip got rained out, but we didn't care! We enjoyed the food, company and graciousness of everyone associated with the Old Pine Inn. Just do it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moore's Old Pine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore's Old Pine Inn

Address: 110 So Main, Marysvale, UT 84750
Location: United States > Utah > Marysvale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marysvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moore's Old Pine Inn is "Utah's Oldest Historic Hotel" built in 1882. The original Hotel is unique with a western flavor and has had outlaw Butch Cassidy and author Zane Grey as guests. Currently the Hotel operates as an Inn and has (7) themed rooms. In addition to the Inn there are (7) unique Cabins in the Old West Town. The property consists of 3 acres of grass and trees, Bullion Creek that runs thru the property, horse shoe pits, fire pit and ample parking for trucks and trailers.Marysvale is the heart of the Paiute ATV Trail. With more than 3000 miles of trails accessible from Moore's Old Pine Inn, a great adventure is awaiting you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moore's Old Pine Inn Utah/Marysvale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moore's Old Pine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.