We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Experince” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marysvale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort
Save
You added Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort to your Saves list
4479 North Hwy 89, Marysvale, UT 84750   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marysvale
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great RV Experince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week in our motorhome and had a wonderful experince. We mostly rode ATV's but also did the rafting, zip lining, and rock climbing. Lot's of variety. It was a great vacation! We initially had a problem with our RV space not being long enough. But, they made accomodations for us that worked fine. We were right on the river, which was great to fall asleep to. The owners and staff were great. The spaces were maintained daily. There were a few bugs (this was July on the river) but not too bad. The park has good access to the Paiute Trail system. It's a little north of the convergence in Marysvale. But, this park had much more character than those in Richfiled. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
19
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem on our way to the crand canyon. Stayed one night here and will stay again if in the area. Friendly staff, friendly guests and a nice camp ground. Facilities were clean. White water rafting, zip lining and four wheeling are right here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Since I was a teenager I've wanted to go white water rafting. I took three teenage girls with me and we had a blast climbing, on the zipline and rafting. I like someone else loved the rafting the most. We stayed on the motel side in room 126. It was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this adventure to others.

Room Tip: If you are bringing a large group -select one of the multi-room cabins. Or bring RV's for the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our 5th stay in Cabin 102. We love the area and are close to relatives in the campground. Easy access to Paiute Trail. River rafting is fun with their outfitter. Cabin 102 is OK but bed needs to be replaced. No maid service for 5 days. When I asked them to service the room they left clean towels and then left the dirty towels on the floor in the room. Towels are threadbare and have holes. Refrigerator quit working.

Room Tip: Cabin 102 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We ride the river every year and always have a great time. They offer a wide variety of activities. But my favorite is white water rafting. They have zip lines over the river that we all enjoyed. We have taken ATV rides and enjoyed the local restaurants. If you enjoy the out doors You will find something fun to do.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were passing through the area and found BigRock Candy Mountian on a search. A hidden jewel. The cabin was clean, wonderful decor and on the river. Did not plan for any down time here and that I think was a mistake. I so wanted to rent an atv for an explore. I am already looking at when we can come back and really enjoy all of what they have to offer.

Room Tip: Cabin 107 has a porch to the river very relaxing, and the bed was extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Christine and Stoney were wonderful to work with. Both were very knowledgeable about the area and extremely accommodating. The staff were all so fun we invited them to come by and share our meals with us. The rafting activities were were really fun but the Zip lines and Adventure mountain was what really made an impression on the kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort

Address: 4479 North Hwy 89, Marysvale, UT 84750
Location: United States > Utah > Marysvale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marysvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort is located in Marysvale, Utah, at the heart of the Paiute ATV Trail. Motel, Log Cabins, RV Park, Whitewater Rafting, ATV Rentals, C Store, Candy and Gift Shop, Ice Cream, Café.Located near Richfield, Utah, on Highway 89, Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort is the perfect place for a weekend getaway, or a family reunion. Just 75 miles from Bryce Canyon and 150 from Zion National Park, make us one of your stops when traveling Utah's Heritage Highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort Utah/Marysvale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Rock Candy Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.