We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we ended up with an inferior night's sleep and no breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yardley Inn and Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Manti B&B and Inns
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“we ended up with an inferior night's sleep and no breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The rating of poor was given based on past experiences of staying at bed and breakfast establishments across the United States. This location was a very big disappointment for the following reasons:

1. Our top priority is a good night's sleep. This Inn offered an inferior quality mattress, thin pillows and old bedding.

2. There are no keys provided for the guest rooms. We ended up keeping our belongings with us in the car until we retired to our room for the night.

3. A really good bed and breakfast establishment works with their guests to make sure they have a good experience with the breakfast part of the stay. In the past, we've been given a choice of time to eat or offered a really good "breakfast in a bag" when we needed to leave early. Here we were told when breakfast would be served because the owner had something else to do that morning. It was much later than we could stay. So we missed out. The owner's offer to give us a discount on our stay was a sad compensation given that finding anything else to eat for breakfast on a Sunday morning in Manti is pretty much impossible. In the direction we were heading there wasn't really anything for miles other than a few gas stations.

4. Looking at the pictures on the Inn's website is very misleading. Things appear to be fresh and clean and they probably were 40 years ago. In person we found wallpaper peeling off in the guestroom, worn out carpet and frankly the whole place is old and run down.

Room Tip: There may not be any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
52
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband I loved going here! We went for our Anniversary and enjoyed it very much. We went thinking we were just going to have a great romantic get away! It was that and more. The owner takes such great care of you. Breakfast is just like eating as a family! This is a place we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night 9 years ago, and loved it so much we went back on our first anniversary. We moved away and haven't been able to get back until this year, when we went out of our way to book a stay to celebrate our ninth anniversary. We were welcomed back like family, and loved it yet again! The Yardleys are charming and so hospitable, the inn is gorgeous, the rooms are lovely, and the food is fantastic. We'll be going back next time we get a chance!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful birthday celebration in the lavendar & lace room. The room was very beautifly and had the biggest jetted tub i had ever seen, very relaxing. Marlene arranged for a carraige ride around old town manti and the beautiful manti temple. Room was very clean and well taken care of. Breakfast wasn't my favorite but it was alright. i've been spoiled by some really great breakfasts at some other b&b's. (Bacon,Sausage, belgin waffles with strawberries and cream etc.) Overall a great get away. Get ready for a big hug from the owner upon leaving.

Room Tip: the two rooms on the top floor were the nicest. Be advised that you have to remove your shoes in lav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I had a surprisingly wonderful experience of the Yardley Inn and Spa. We were in the Wedgwood room. It was the best accommodation we have ever been in. My husband is military and has been to many countries and we have both been to many hotels, suites and odd accommodations. The cuisine was catered to the individual. The home had a wonderful, loving, spirit. The Yardley's were loving and kind yet highly knowledgeable of many subjects. The price is surprisingly low for the return we received. The Yardley Inn and Spa was the best we have ever been accommodated at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I heard about this place from another couple who went there for an anniversary. It sounded fun. When we got there, it was even more than we expected. The suite was large and comfortable and we were very well taken care of. The service is wonderful and personable. (We just adore the lady who owns and runs the place!) The breakfast was tasty and healthy. When I went to pay, I was astounded at how low the cost was for such a great room and overall experience. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic get-away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for someplace to lay your head (sleep optional) find a cheap motel. If you're looking for a night of pampering and spoiling, look to the Yardley Inns. It is a gorgeous, antique home that is like visiting Grandma's. It even comes complete with the Sweetest grandma! The rooms are beautifully decorated. The home is quaint and lovely. And the owners and staff are absolutely delightful. Don't try to sneak out without your goodbye hug. My wife and I were thoroughly enchanted. Only one problem: it had to end and we had to leave. We are definitely going longer next time.
David and Teresa
Ogden, UT

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yardley Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Yardley Inn and Spa to your Saves list