We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temple View Lodge

Temple View Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Temple View Lodge
Save
You added Temple View Lodge to your Saves list
260 E 400 N, Manti, UT 84642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manti
Alberta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

It was very convenient to be next to the Manti Temple and the beautiful hills. We enjoyed walking the trails each morning we were there. There's a nice little park to the side of the motel with swings and basketball hoops that children would enjoy. Our bathroom was small but sparkling clean. We enjoyed our stay here and hope to return in the future

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemmerer, Wyoming
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

We had reservations to stay at this motel for our niece's wedding. On the way there we hit a deer. We barely made it to the motel.The managers were the angels who watched over us while we figured out how to get home.
We had a warm, beautiful, clean room to stay in.
They offered us to stay beyond checkout time at no extra charge.
They provided breakfast, as we had no car to go anywhere else!
The manager was so generous in his offer to help us find a mechanic and advice in a town we'd never been to before!
Someday we'd like to return to Manti when we aren't in crisis mode!
We will definatley be staying here!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

the temple view is a terrific budget option for any traveller.
with clean spacious rooms, very friendly management and the complementary cup of chai whenever you feel the need, this place truly does make you feel at home.
the rooms are also very cheap and the hotel is centrally located near all the main sites -
couldn't be more pleased with the stay

  • Liked — value and friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — hot water sometimes struggles
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

This is such a great place to stay! it is quite, private, and has such a beautiful view of the valley! The rooms are very clean and they include a small fridge - which is handy when you want your drinks cold ;) They have a park out front that has a swing set and picnic table...my kids loved running around. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay. It is also perfect for wedding parties - cause some of their rooms adjoin...so no one looses out on fun :) Thanks Temple View Lodge!!

  • Liked — the quiet feeling and wonderful service
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rupert idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2007

We had a wedding to attend the first part of Oct. in Manti. When I went to the usual sites to find hotel accommodations, nothing even came up--so I "googled" it and found what appeared to be some smaller "mom-n-pop" motels. I was a little apprehensive, thinking maybe we should stay further away in a larger area and then drive on down to Manti early on the day of the wedding. Finally, recognizing it would be more convenient for us to already be there on the morning of the wedding, I decided I would have to choose among my options. I pretty much went "eeny, meeny, miny..." to decide between the couple of choices. Fortunately, I landed on Temple View Lodge! Yes, it is a small family owned and operated motel--nothing fancy--but the room far exceeded my expectations! Everything was clean and smelled such. The rooms had a small refrigerator, which was handy for our purposes. My husband and I didn't eat breakfast, but my parents did and said it was adequate. The staff couldn't have been any nicer, and the rates were unbelievably reasonable. If I ever return to Manti for weddings, or the pageant, I will definitely stay at the Temple View Lodge!

  • Liked — staff and cleanliness of room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2005

This is the closest motel you can get to the Manti Temple. It is about 1/2 block away from the Pageant. The free breakfast is not much to talk about.. They have 1 box of assorted danishes and a loaf of wheat and white bread and a toaster on the table. They also have some butter and jam accompanied by a pitcher of OJ. The staff was excellent and friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the rooms smelled clean. We would stay here again and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Temple View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple View Lodge

Address: 260 E 400 N, Manti, UT 84642
Location: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet family-owned hotel is nestled between the mountain front and the Manti Temple. If you're coming to Manti for the Mormon Miracle Pageant, or if you'€™re having a wedding, a family reunion or just a weekend get-a-way, this is your ideal lodging destination, just ½ a block away from the Temple. We have 12 completely remodeled guest rooms, and offer adjoining rooms for large gatherings, a continental breakfast, brand new queen size beds, and the cleanest rooms in Manti to help you relax on your vacation. Our rates are very reasonable, all room prices between $46 and $58. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Temple View Hotel Manti
Temple View Lodge Manti, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temple View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.