We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manti Country Village Motel

Manti Country Village Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manti Country Village Motel
Save
You added Manti Country Village Motel to your Saves list
145 North Main Street, Manti, UT 84642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Manti B&B and Inns
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and it was fabulous. The rooms were large, and very clean. The furniture and decor was new, even a flat screen TV! The staff was very friendly and helpful, answering all my questions. The restaurant across the parking lot had great food. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back although next time we will bring our swimming suits, my kids were so sad that we had left them home so we could not enjoy the hot tub.

Room Tip: I was told that they also have family suites, one with 3 queens and one with 4 queen beds. If you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

I knew this was a "motel" so expectations were not high. Unfortunately, this landed below expectations given the difficult check-in process (*way* too many forms to sign especially given the condition of the room) and the relatively high price (especially compared to something like a Fairfield Inn or Springhill Suites for similar price range). Manti doesn't have a lot of choices, but this motel is in need of some updates.

The bed linens were threadbare and there was mold underneath the flooring in the bathroom. The motel is right off the side of the main street and so very accessible and easy-to-find. Another plus is that they do allow pets.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleanfreak93, Owner at Manti Country Village Motel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
We have updated and replaced the linoleum in these rooms to tile now. We regularly replace the linen and apologize to this guest for any problems with the linen. We apologize for the condition of the floor and have taken care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stopped here one night because the roads were getting bad in a storm. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great room in such a little town. The room was very clean and had all the things we needed, a fridge, micro, hair dryer and we couldn't believe the 32 inch flat screen TV. We'll stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR CITY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Hotel was very over priced for what it offered Booked ground floor but when I got there ground floor was reserved yet I never seen more then 10 cars. Remodel from last year took tables out rooms and yet the price was raised

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

well i stayed here 2 nights for a family renuion, and i was so scared it was gonna be gross and dirty but wow this room was HUGE with a window in the bathroom!! I really liked it for the amount we paid.... there was not breakfast area to sit but at least they had everything that was needed to have a breakfast,, yummy belgium waffles,,,,so this is a thumbs up

  • Liked — big clean bathroom with window
  • Disliked — stinky perfume smell in the room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

stayed at this motel for the manti pageant, it is about a 7min walk to the temple grounds.
i found this motel to be very clean and nice for my 1 night stay.
the front desk was very helpful.
it is just a standard motel,but it was nice to have everything so clean.
i would deffinatley stay there again.
we also had dinner at the carriage restaurant inside of the manti house inn, it was very good. and about a 5 min walk from the hotel.

  • Liked — it was very clean
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manti Country Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manti Country Village Motel

Address: 145 North Main Street, Manti, UT 84642
Location: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Manti, we are just 5 blocks from the Manti Temple. Our rooms are large, clean and comfortable, and include all the needed amenities. Fantastic place to base your ATV adventure. You can drive your ATV right from our parking lot to the Skyline Drive. After a busy day of work or play, relax in our beautiful indoor spa. Helpful, friendly service to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manti Country Village Motel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manti Country Village Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.