We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons at the Riter Mansion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seasons at the Riter Mansion
Save
You added Seasons at the Riter Mansion to your Saves list
168 North 100 East, Logan, UT 84321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Clean, friendly and professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The Riter Mansion was the perfect place to stay in Logan for our weekend getaway. Its a small place, but truly charming. The rooms are clean, sound proof and well insulated. You can tell the owners take pride in keeping the place clean, well decorated and updated with quality construction. We stayed in the Garden Room, the bathroom was an add on to the house. I loved the jetted tub. There was plenty of hot water and the shower pressure was awesome. I told my husband it was like what showering in heaven must be like! Breakfast was brought to our room- apple pancakes with Carmel syrup, delish! Fun little secret- there is also a stunning view of the Logan LDS temple from the side yard. All around great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The Riter Mansion was the perfect place to stay in Logan for our weekend getaway. Its a small place, but truly charming. The rooms are clean, sound proof and well insulated. You can tell the owners take pride in keeping the place clean, well decorated and updated with quality construction. We stayed in the Garden Room, the bathroom was an add on to the house. I loved the jetted tub. There was plenty of hot water and the shower pressure was awesome. I told my husband it was like what showering in heaven must be like! Breakfast was brought to our room- apple pancakes with Carmel syrup, delish! Fun little secret- there is also a stunning view of the Logan LDS temple from the side yard. All around great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a historical mansion converted into a bed-and-breakfast property but also serves as a location for many, many weddings. The couple who own and run it are very nice and hard-working and run a good operation, though there was a VERY large wedding there the night we stayed, which was kinda annoying. The rooms are very large and nicely styled in their historicity, but don't expect modern conveniences. The bed in our room was squeaky. I feel it was overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our stay and it was wonderful!.
We were met promptly by the friendly owners and shown to our room after a bit of a chat. The house is beautifully done in soft and warm colors, with lovely details such as leaded glass windows, original door knobs and brick fireplaces.
We stayed in the Master Suite which was quite spacious and best of all CLEAN!! There were a lot of windows, a king size bed with nice linens and lots of pillows. There is a whirlpool/jacuzzi tub and a balcony where we could have had our breakfast had the rain stayed away!
Breakfast was simple and delicious and just the right proportions.
I love old houses and I was quite pleased with the decor and ambiance. We woke up to a thunder storm and it was all I could do not to stay in the cozy bed with my book. Too bad they don't have a "Rainy Day Late Check Out". The owners live right next door and they have done a terrific job with the property including a large reception area that they have added to the house without compromising any of the character of the home!!
A great trip and lovely, friendly inn keepers. Simply charming and I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithfield, ut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the garden suite on the main level. The room is decorated beautifully in soft shades of purple with a lavender theme. The bathroom is also very large with nice etched glass windows. The unique decorating style along with the fireplace and deep jetted tub were nice extras to the room. There was also an outside exit that made it convenient when we wanted to sneak out for a nighttime walk. There is also a great little garden space outside of the room that would be nice to have the lavender theme spill over into. Though currently unkept from the winter, It has great potential. The home is very quiet and comfortable. I was holding out for a room on the main level but I think the other rooms on the second floor would be just as nice but maybe a bit more private. The breakfast was very good and was able to be served in our room. The host was very nice and was always happy to answer any questions we had. There is also a view of the Logan temple from the main garden area that many may enjoy. We are not Mormon but still enjoyed walking up to the temple and around the neighborhood at night. I would recommend this bed and breakfast. The house and owners have a lot of character, something you can't get from a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great location, very close to the historic down town Logan. The breakfast was the best I have had in recent memory. The owners were great too.

Room Tip: We liked the Parlor room and the Master Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Charming, but clean and modern enough. Owner was attentive to details and very nice. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Stayed on the Library Suite. Was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons at the Riter Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at the Riter Mansion

Address: 168 North 100 East, Logan, UT 84321
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riter Mansion, circa 1898, is a charming bed and breakfast located in the Historic district of Logan, Utah specializing in lodging, indoor and outdoor wedding events, and business retreats. The best place to stay on your way to Bear Lake, Jackson Hole or Yellowstone National Park. Gift Certificates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seasons At The Riter Mansion Logan, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons at the Riter Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.