We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel
153 South Main, Logan, UT 84321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Logan
St. George, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The place was clean, affordable, the help was helpful. We also liked the location as it was close to the places we went to that area to visit and we could walk. It was lovely. The bed was also comfortable. The room was well set up and decorated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
35
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, WY, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a quaint 50's type drive in motel where you can park outside your room. Very clean and well kept. Lots of lawn areas for dogs. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Lovely town with lots to see and do. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a family funeral to be at in Cedar City, Utah. We stayed in your "Pet friendly" hotel on the way there from Spokane, Wa...and again on the way home a week later. We found your hotel & staff just wonderful. Comfortable & clean. We felt very safe there & your morning breakfast was great!! We plan to stay with you again the next time we go visit my Dad in Cedar City. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Baugh Motel has been here since the 50's and has been kept up to date ever since. The rooms and grounds show the obvious care of the Baugh family, who still own it. The rooms are large and have excellent fixtures and furniture. Apparently their philosophy is to buy better quality for a better long range value. This shows at the pool and lobby as well. The breakfast had all the usual cold items as well as hot food choices such as French toast, scrambled eggs, and sausage. Service here is always good and t he price represents a very good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, UT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

BW Baugh Motel in Logan: I've been in this motel each year and it's nice to come back and to be recognized. The woman behind the counter makes me feel at home. The motel is along a busy route (US 89) but actually no room is close to the road - one doesn't hear any traffic noise. The room I stay in is simple but good. I do not need to pay much more money to sleep. Maybe a desk on wheels would make it somewhat more comfortable to work (and watch TV at the same time). The breakfast is excellent, though I didn't see anyone in the room. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place to stay in Logan . Designed in the 50s,this property has been modernized over the years. Close to downtown,walkable to many stores and restaurants. New flat screens and very fast and free WI FI. Very large outdoor pool,kids pool and spa. Though close to the road , rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This motel is conveniently located close to the Ellen Eccles Theatre, a handy ammenity, if you are attending the Utah Festival Opera and Musical Theatre. The staff is friendly; the rooms are clean. Rooms are cottage-style, opening directly to the outside. A modest breakfast is served in a very small breakfast room close to the lobby. The beds were clean but quite hard. Internet connection worked well, but as with most Best Westerns, it was slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel

Address: 153 South Main, Logan, UT 84321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Logan
#5 Business Hotel in Logan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Logan
Logan Best Western
BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel Logan, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.