We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel of Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   153 South Main, Logan, UT 84321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel of Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The desk clerk was happy and very helpful. The room was great. We walked around the grounds after dinner and found a bakery and asian restaurant around the corner. Loved the old retro look as when it was renovated, they kept the look of the old style when it was refinished. Did not partake of the breakfast as we arose too late, but went around the corner to the newly opened Franz bakery and had breakfast there.

Would stay here again. One of my favorite places to stay in Logan. Why I did not rate it 5 circles was due to a technical problem I had with the big screen tv. I normally take a DVD with me and could not get the tv to respond. had it not been so late, I would have contacted the service staff and i am sure they would have fixed the problem.

Love this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    38
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
40
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Baugh from the outside looks like an older hotel but don't pass it up. Friendly staff and a spacious room and bathroom. Big screen TV, lots of comfortable pillows and very comfortable bed. I will stay here again when we come back to Logan.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This motel is not new, but it was clean and our room was very spacious. The heated pool, kiddie pool, hot tub and whirlpool make this motel family friendly. There are about a dozen places to eat, all close to the motel including one Thai restaurant on site. The breakfast was good. It consisted of cinnamon french toast, scrambled eggs, and sausage. They also had juice, coffee, tea, milk, cold cereal, three kinds of toast, danish, fresh fruit. and many more things I can not remember. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The only problem we had was a noisy A/C unit when it was on the high setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Although the Baugh is an older motel, it is clean and modern. We have stayed at this motel numerous times and will not hesitate to stay here again. The only problem we encountered on this stay was the nob for the hot water in the bathroom sink turned the wrong direction which made it hard to control the temperature and turn the tap off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I reserved a room here based on TripAdvisor's reviews (and the fact it was $40/night less than the other Best Western in town that I like). We were nervous upon arrival: older motel, a lot of construction trucks. The lobby was nice, the front desk clerk even nicer. The real surprise came when we entered our room: clean, nicely decorated, and massive! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very clean, the shower worked well, the TV was fine, it was quiet... The only thing I can't really comment on is the breakfast since we ate elsewhere both mornings. I would, most assuredly, stay here again. The BW Baugh Motel does their best to make your stay a very pleasant one.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and for the most part I have been completely happy. The rooms are consitantly clean and the beds comfortable. It looks a little out-dated decore wise, but that is fairly low on my priority list. The only time I've ever had an issue was a year ago when they reset all of their card readers in the middle of my stay and no one's keys worked anymore. I got back to my hotel room late at night and was unable to get into my room, which was disconserting at the time. When I went to have my key reprogramed, the front desk was busy and the person on staff was very rude and snappy. They told me this was a regular thing, if so, they should warn their guests in advance. Over all, you get exactly what they advertise, no surprises.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

In a town with a surprising number of options we were very glad that we chose this one. Nothing too expansive in the bells-and-whistles department, but just a clean well kept and quite motel that served us very well during our one night stay. Even the included breakfast exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel

Address: 153 South Main, Logan, UT 84321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Logan
#7 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Logan
Logan Best Western
BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel Logan, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baugh Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.