We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spot in Logan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Spot in Logan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Simply put, you can't go wrong staying at the Best Western Weston Inn in Logan. They really care about their guests and it shows in their customer service and how they take care of their property. My wife and I stayed their on a weekend getaway and it made the perfect location for our trip. We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which is incredible. It's a spectacular room that features a massive bathroom, along with a cozy living room and comfortable bedroom. It was extremely quiet and was perfect for relaxation. The front desk manager, Brad, goes above and beyond what he is expected to do to help every guest have a memorable stay. Don't bother reading about any other place. This is place will give you the best bang for your buck in the whole city!

Room Tip: Presidential Suite is perfect for a quiet relaxing getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for all your kind words, Guest comments really help us improve our level of guest service and overall satisfaction. Please come back and stay again soon. Kind Regards, Todd Johnson, General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    68
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
92
59
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was clean, beds very comfortable, breakfast was very good for a motel. Cannot say anything bad about the Best Western -Weston inn. Close inn town location was a plus as everything was very close. While in Logan, check out the Canyon scenic drive to Bear Lake. A very rewarding trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for taking time to comment on your last stay here at the Weston Inn. Guest feedback is very important to us. we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and stay again soon. Kind Regards, Todd Johnson, General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here one night on business on a priceline bid. The room was huge, one of the largest I have ever seen. Didn't have a chance to use the pool/hot tub but it looked ok. Breakfast could of been a bit better. All in all I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Good afternoon, Thanks for taking time to report on your last stay here at the Weston Inn. Guest feedback really help us improve our level of guest service and overall quality. Please come back again soon. Kind Regards, Todd Johnson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We always stay at the Best Western Weston Inn when staying in Logan, Utah. It is by far the best value and is always a very pleasing experience. It is very well taken care of. The rooms are imaculately clean and the staff is wonderful. They have a terrific, full hot breakfast every morning that we always take advantage of. Free high-speed internet is dependable and much appreciated. The price is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for commenting on your last stay, we appreciated your continued support. Please come back again soon. Kind Regards, Todd Johnson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Maybe I'm too picky, but I really didn't care for this hotel. We had a king suite and it was pretty small. The staircase leading up to the room was filthy with old spills and gum everywhere and it was not a good first impression. Then the couch cushion had a huge stain. I flipped it over so we didn't have to look at it. The window overlooking someone's backyard was so dirty it was hard to see out of and the sill was full of bugs and cobwebs. The bathroom was ok with a jacuzzi tub, but since the rest of the room was grimy feeling, I didn't want to sit in the tub. The maids did the very bare minimum and they didn't even make up the sofa bed, we had to do it. They also didn't replenish the coffee supplies for the coffee maker. Every morning hotel employees were sitting out in the parking lot smoking and talking and I kept thinking maybe they should be cleaning. The price of this hotel was pretty high and in my opinion, not worth it. Overall, the place just felt like it needed a good scrubbing.

On a good note, though, the breakfast was very good, the ladies working it were nice and friendly, and the breakfast room was big enough that we had no problem finding a table. The Internet worked well too. However, I wanted to print my boarding pass in the office and the computer in the little business cubby was super slow, but it did the job. The hotel location was also great for walking to the Utah Festival Opera and the downtown.

I'm a big Best Western fan and try to stay at this chain whenever possible. My husband, who never complains about anything, noticed the dirt and filth and was a upset we chose this hotel. I've never stayed in a bad Best Western until now, so I was pretty disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to comment on your last stay. I have addressed your concerns and are taking steps to remedy items brought to my attention. we take guest feedback very seriously and appreciate guests like you that take time to report on their stay. Thanks again and please come back again soon. Kind Regards, Todd Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrechtse Heuvelrug, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was fine. You can not really expect something super nice hotel. The bed was nice, breakfast okay. But the fitness room was really outdated the treadmill had a maximum speed of not even 6 miles per hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for staying at the Weston Inn, Guest feedback is very important to us. we have addressed yours and are in the process of making improvements here at the Hotel. Your comments really help us find ways to improve our level of guest service and overall quality much quicker. I am in hopes to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Todd Johnson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family recently stayed at this hotel, and their updates are very noticeable from the last time we stayed there. Looks a lot better and more modern.

Beds were good, but not great. Good for a hotel under $100.00 a night.

Rooms - We ended up changing from a room in the back of the facility to one that is pool side - the size of the rooms felt much smaller pool side, and did not have a window that didnt face the pool. Linens were clean, and the provided ample towels for our family.

We changed room becuase the cable was down in our room, and finaly found a room that it worked.

Breakfast - The breakfast area was well put together, and offered an array of items to eat. Good for kids and adults.

Swimming Pool - the indoor swimming pool was nice, and went from 3' to 5' in depth, which made it more comforting having the kids play in there. Plenty of swim towels, and a drinking fountain was a plus. I felt they could of added some ventalation or cross draft to the area to reduce the humidity.

Parking - What can you say, you can park next to your door if you are on the first level.

I would stay here again, but may opt for a non-pool side room this time.

Room Tip: First floor was ok, didnt hear much noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for taking time to report on your last stay. guest feedback is very important to us, They really help us improve our level of guest service and overall statisfaction levels. Thanks so much for staying and please come back again soon. Kind Regards, Todd Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn

Address: 250 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Logan
#1 Green Hotel in Logan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#3 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Logan
Logan Best Western
Best Western Weston Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn Logan, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.