We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Logan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Banos, California
1 review
“Excellent Accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were in town for our daughter's wedding and this hotel exceeded our expectations! On our 5 night stay, we found the rooms to be large and roomy with updated bedding and comfortable beds. It was extremely clean and we appreciate the separated bath. The mini fridge and microwave were an added convenience. Staff at front desk, housekeeping and breakfast room were all friendly! The location was great being in the central part of town with easy, close access to everything. Our room and location were very quiet, and thank goodness they have some rooms designated for pets at a reasonable cost (as we had to bring ours on this trip). Breakfast had a nice variety. Although we didn't use the indoor pool, it looked very nice as well. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was in the back and provided a very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    65
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
88
57
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a good Best Western in an easy to find location in the center of Logan. We were here overnight on a road trip and it's location was near some nice residential areas for walking. The room was large and clean. The desk clerk was easily one of the most helpful and charming we've ever encountered. I'd stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is THE place to stay when you come to Logan!
The Weston Inn has been our family's motel of choice in Logan for the past 15 years, and they continue to meet and exceed all of our expectations. We love the central location, the amazing breakfast, the beautiful large swimming pool & hot tub, and the friendly staff. We have stayed here many times for many events - including for the Top Of Utah Marathon, the Utah Festival Opera, Logan Temple trips, and most recently to attend the SOAR Freshman orientation day at USU for one of our children.

Since it had been a couple of years since we have stayed at the Weston Inn, I was wondering if it would still live up to their good reputation they've established with us. I'm happy to report they delivered! The energetic and friendly college student working the front desk who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to welcome us and was able to get us some extra things we had forgotten. The (HUGE) room had been newly updated with beautiful bedding, new carpet, and very nice bathroom fixtures. The microwave and fridge were brand new. There is also a table and chairs in this room for dining, and a HUGE picture window that lets in lots of light during the day, but also has nice thick curtains to block out the light at night. Everything was spotless clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a relaxing swim in the large pool and spacious hot tub. There is a nice little fitness room at the other end of the complex that includes a couple of nice machines, some free weights and a sauna.

Perhaps the #1 reason we love staying here is THE BREAKFAST. It's honestly the best free breakfast we've ever had. Not only are there plenty of choices and variety, (including hot eggs/sausage/waffles, cold cereals, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, etc. the space is very large and roomy and it is kept absolutely spotless clean and stocked by a very friendly lady. The dining area is spacious and comfortable with plenty of seating, flat screen TVs broadcasting the morning news and lots of windows and light. Breakfast is served from 6 am - 10 am, so it is very accommodating to most schedules.

My only suggestion for the management is to be sure to add some blankets to the rooms. My daughter got cold in the middle of the night (due to a well-working air conditioner) and unfortunately there were no blankets in the room. I have only the highest praise for this establishment. As a side note, they are currently "under construction" updating the "look" of their rock-work. It seems they are being very careful not to put guests in rooms near the places the work is being done.

Room Tip: Room 131 is a quiet ground-floor room near the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We checked into our room, went to dinner and returned to find that the AC unit wasn't cooling the room. The maintenance man and his son came back to work late on a Friday evening and replaced the unit--impressive service!
The decor in our room was dated, but it was comfortable, roomy and clean. The entire staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We really liked the size of the room and the separated bathroom. Good towels and bathroom amenities (not fancy, but adequate) Mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom tiling looks very recent (granite sure makes it look modern!) Nice pool that looked enticing! Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just under a week so we could visit with our grandma and this was honestly the nicest hotel I've been in for a while, they had granite countertop which was very good looking and the sinks are at an angle so that it is more clean then regular sinks, the beds were very comfortable and each queen sized bed had 4 soft pillows on them, and to top it off there was a flat screen tv, and this is just a basic room. So overall very nice, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys comfort!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Good afternoon, Thanks so much for you kind words and your business. Guest feedback is very important to us. Your comments really help us find ways to become better at what we are doing here. Please come back again soon.

Best Regards,

Todd Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Had a great experience, enjoyed the staffs kindness and honesty

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoninn250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thanks for taking time to let us know how we are doing, Your comments really help us improve what we are doing here at the Weston Inn. Thanks again for staying, we hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Todd Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn

Address: 250 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Logan
#1 Green Hotel in Logan
#3 Business Hotel in Logan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Logan
Logan Best Western
Best Western Weston Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn Logan, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Weston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.