We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Utah State University

Utah State University
102 Old Main, Logan, UT 84322
435 797 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Attractions in Logan
Type: Educational Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Bountiful
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our daughter attends this University and has been having an exceptional experience. The campus is welcoming and clean and there is a nice atmosphere. It is not a "party school", but there are plenty of wholesome activites for the students to mingle and have fun. The academic programs are also exceptional. We are particularly impressed with the Fine Arts and Education programs. They also have a solid athletic department. We highly recommend this school.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Small town, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Campus Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved how personalized the campus tour was for our family. Friendly, helpful staff and students. Basketball game at the Spectrum was a great family experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thayne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful campus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our daughter attended as well as her husband and we have come to love this school. Great academia and good atmosphere. Wonderful town.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Private school feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great education with dedicated faculty who take time with every student. Like a private school, but with very low tuition. Beautiful campus and awesome outdoor opportunities.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Summer Citizens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took part in the 2012 program for just half the summer to try it out. We loved it. We plan to return in 2013 for the whole summer. The people are so friendly. The program is well organized and has something for everyone. You can do as much or little as you please. Beautiful campus.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah State University also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utah State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.