We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angie's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angie's Restaurant
690 N Main St, Logan, UT 84321-3225
435-752-9252
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 123 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Logan, Utah
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We love to go out as a family to eat breakfast at Angies. They have great food served in ample amounts, and good service. All at a very reasonable price. The atmosphere is kind of "hometown" and lots of locals eat here all the time. The owner provides a free Thanksgiving day dinner to anyone that cares to eat there (donations accepted). Great place for an all american type meal.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    33
    19
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"where the locals eat"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

It's your basic diner menu and basic diner feel. The food is good, servers friendly. I'd say it's average as far as diners go. One good thing about this place is "the sink." It's a rite of passage for college students and locals. They give you a giant tub of ice cream and if you can finish it you get a bumper sticker saying "I cleaned the sink at Angie's."

I prefer Angie's over the chains like Denny's.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My wife and I can not figure out why this place is so popular. It is decent but no better than a village inn or denny's. It is always busy so prepare for that. Breakfast is good. The one highlight of angie's is cleaning the sink. They bring ice cream in a sink. It's huge and you can have lots of toppings. Bring a bunch of friends and dig in.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The food was good and the service was excellent but I paid nine bucks for a pretty small veggie omelet and hash browns. For that much money, I would have expected a bit more. It was very tasty but just small. Oh, and one of the bus staff was rude to my 90 year old grandmother who was just asking a simple question.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“where the locals eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I eat dinner out everynight when i stay in logan so i'm always looking for new restaurants. angies sign "where the locals eat" caught my eye. It's true. All the locals are eating there. I've had three great meals.the service is great. the food is well prepared,hot, and served quickly. the prices are average. have a great meal along with the locals.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angie's Restaurant also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Angie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.