We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, Great Atmosphere, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluebird Restaurant

Bluebird Restaurant
19 N Main St, Logan, UT 84321-4542
435-752-3155
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 120 Restaurants in Logan
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a great restaurant with an excellent menu. Prices are quite reasonable. I like the 60's atmosphere. My dining experience here has always been pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“pretty good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were invited to attend a lunch at the Bluebird restaurant and the menu was pre-selected. We were in a room upstairs and it was stuffy and uncomfortable.

The wait staff were courteous and helpful. The meal came with a salad, which was mostly iceberg lettuce, which is always a disappointment. Dinner rolls were also served. The main course included chicken cordon bleu, green beans and a baked potato. Dessert was a very small portion of vanilla ice cream.

All in all, it was o.k. I would go somewhere else if given the opportunity.

We were told by some friends who are from that area that "it's not like it used to be". It does seem like a tired, old place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomansland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home Style Cooked Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stopped at this old timey restaurant and loved the decor. Its like an old pharmacy.
We ordered chicken fried steak and sweet n sour chicken, it was fantastic.... Great ambience.
When i am back in the land of the free we will def stop by. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPaz, BCS, MX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Representative of a downtown family eatery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food was good, but not exceptional. The ambiance was very good, the service excellent, patrons were worth sharing a meal with; Logan has a downtown that has continued to function and the Bluebird is representative of what we grieve for in most of our USA cities. Visit and enjoy you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I ordered the Chicken Alfredo and we both agree it was probably the very worst that we have ever had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluebird Restaurant also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bluebird Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluebird Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.