We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, terrible pool experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Logan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Logan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84341   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great room, terrible pool experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Hampton Inn has never disappointed us. This one was no exception. The room was wonderful, breakfast was great, the fresh baked cookies in the evening were a treat.
There was one major problem. My husband and I tried to relax by sitting in the indoor pool area while our kids swam. Not even 5 minutes after sitting down, my husband started having difficulty breathing. The smell of chlorine was extremely strong and burned our eyes. I went to the front desk to report the problem. We were told that the health department had come in and said they needed to put more chlorine in the pool and that since doing so, they had received several complaints about the smell and discomfort. The hotel staff did not even try to open any windows in the pool room nor vent the room in any way. Now, five days later, my husband has been admitted to the VA hospital for severe asthma made worse by the chlorine exposure. All I can say is be careful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    52
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
60
49
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
American Fork, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here with our family for a reunion. We were given an excellent price on double queen rooms (five of them). We were all on the same floor in pretty close proximity. We had little children with us, and I hope we didn't bother our neighbors; but we certainly appreciated how quiet it was in our rooms. We couldn't hear any noise from other rooms at all. The rooms were nicely appointed, but I was kind of disappointed in the "lumpy" duvets. The duvets are one of the things I really like about Hampton Inn, but these duvets were lumpy--maybe too many washings and time for a change-out? Not just one room, but all of the rooms. We liked the fresh-baked cookies upon our arrival. The children had a fun time in the pool. It was all quite nice. My only other complaint is that the breakfast area was so small that there was not enough seating room for all the guests who arrived to have breakfast around the same time. It may have just been a busy weekend; but I noticed upon arrival how small the breakfast eating area was. I wondered how crowded it would be in the morning, and I found out. We were able to find a seat, but there were many who did not. The breakfast was really quite good, but they just need to have more seats available.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This was a great stay and the Hampton hotel line always is dependable for quality accomodations. I seek them out where ever I go. From New York to Logan Utah always a level of cleanliness and quality .

Room Tip: great views from the north side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

We arrived on 9/24/10 for one night. Staff very pleasant and helpful (unlike the Hampton the night before in WY). Our room was painted dark blue and was small, small, small. It was almost claustrophobic. Bathroom counter space too small. There was a candy wrapper on the floor from the prior guest; it had blended in with the carpeting, but a vacuum cleaner would have picked it up. This was my 2nd night in a row on an uncomfortable Hampton mattress and their pillows are FLAT. There was a card on the bed stating we had our choice of firm or soft. HA! They were all 4 soft and flat. The nicest thing about this hotel was its employees. Next morning at b'fast, the employees in charge of the food and and young male manager on duty sang "Happy Birthday" to my husband! How nice was that. Great PR, huh? If this hotel had a different mattress, I would return, just ask for a bigger room. ALSO! It only has 3 floors and all of the 3rd floor EXCEPT Rm. 307 is Non-Smoking! Yes.......one room is non-smoking! (We are NS people!) yes, it was right across from our Room 306. Oh well. If you are a Hampton fan, you will like this place. I liked everything except the mattress. (Logan is a nice large town---everything you could possibly want is there!) We didn't want to go back out on Fri. nite in the busy traffic so we just walked across the parking lot to the Village Inn (it is a chain out west like Denny's or Cocos or Bakers Square, NOT the pizza place).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

My husband and I stopped here on a road trip from Denver to Seattle after 8 hours of driving. We were very hungry and Neal at the front desk helped us out big time with finding a restaurant to eat at. We were told that Hamilton's up the street was a great place that would serve us free dessert for being guest at Hampton (which they did). Room was on the small side but no problem for just the hubby and I. Very clean, and lots of TV channels, almost too many! Beds were quite comfortable, lots of pillows and nice linens. The free Wi-Fi internet worked great as well.

Free breakfast was alright, nothing to write home about, a fruit cocktail, pre-made waffle batter and warm yogurt.

Logan itself didn't have much to do, lots of chain restaurants and a couple of old theatres. I would recommend the Cache National Forest which was beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax VA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

It's what you expect from Hampton - clean, well-maintained, comfortable bed. A/C system was quieter than in most hotels, which I appreciated. Only complaint is that while the TV had about 100 channels, MSNBC was blocked as a premium channel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

The Hampton Inn Logan is in a great area that is close to a shopping mall and several restaurants. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and the hotel was clean. The hotel is close to the University with beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Logan

Address: 1665 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#2 Business Hotel in Logan
#4 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Logan Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.