We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Lyric--Pro Theater Right in Logan, UT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Lyric Repertory Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Lyric Repertory Company
28 W. Center, Logan, UT 84321
435-797-3046
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Attractions in Logan
Attraction details
Providence, UT
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Old Lyric--Pro Theater Right in Logan, UT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A repertory company running for 6-7 weeks mid summer every year, Old Lyric offers a nice variety of stage productions in a charming, well restored old theater.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We bought the package-not again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We liked most of the shows, but the "Drowsy Chaperone" was the very best. And "The Woman in Black"-good acting and that is all.I really don't understand the choice of a two-man show.We left at half-time.We enjoyed all the others, but were very disappointed in the mystery(and we took a guest).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPaz, BCS, MX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a matinee performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A fun performance from a professional regional cast wit interns and volunteers assisting. Less than 3 blocks from several good restaurants, other performance venues, a park, botiques, historic stuctures, etc. The Theater is refurbished and another representative of how downtown areas should be conserved.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Saw the "Drowsey Chaperone." Was actually very impressed with the quality of the production. The theatre is small and intimate. I don't know that there is a bad seat there. We sat towards the back and could see the actors expressions very well.
The facility is nice. Not the most impressive but very workable.
Parking is "interesting." There wasn't any labeled parking that I could see. You just kind of find somewhere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Pleasant Evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Caine Lyric Theatre is a renovated old building from 1914 I believe. The seating is tight and old though renovated. It is a small theatre so it would be easy to see and hear from almost anywhere within the theatre. They have a good sound system. The cast draws on professionals and students from the university. We had a pleasant evening at the show - Woman in Black - attended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Lyric Repertory Company also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Old Lyric Repertory Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Lyric Repertory Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.