We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ducks and Geese O My!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Dam/Canyon Entrance Park

First Dam/Canyon Entrance Park
US 89 & Canyon Road, Logan, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 20 things to do in Logan
Attraction details
North Logan, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ducks and Geese O My!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Kids like it, very inexpensive way to keep little ones occupied. They love feeding the ducks and the geese. There is a trail that goes under the road and up a hiking trail which is nice. It is steep however I did it with my 7 and 4 year old while I pushed a stroller. So it is a good work out while going up there. Its nice to stop at the park and feed the ducks while resting before and after the hike.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Feeding the Ducks and Dealing with others”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Loved being able to get out and let our little girl feed the Ducks at the dam. Bad part was having some crotchety older couples get mad when our daughter supposed invaded their space to feed the ducks.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a nice little park at the start of Logan Canyon. Great place to go and have a nice picnic. There is a sand volleyball court there, but if you play somewhat of a serious game, expect to chase the ball into the water. It is a popular spot in the spring time with a lot of the college students from USU.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, UT
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lots of ducks and geese.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A nice place for a lunch or just playing frisbee. The water is quite muddy. If you have extra bread you'll have no problem giving it to the many birds. During winter, this is an excellent place to view buffleheads and common mergansers.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great LITTLE park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is beautiful year round! I have fed ducks/geese here, ate lunch, meet friends here to carpool up to Beaver Mtn and even shot family photos here. This park is pretty mellow, and I see people fishing here all the time, so it must be good for that too. I think this place is great for a picnic, been there for picnics a couple times, loved it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Dam/Canyon Entrance Park also viewed

Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to First Dam/Canyon Entrance Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Dam/Canyon Entrance Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.