We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff; Lovely Rooms; Couldn't Be Better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan

Save Saved
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   853 South Hwy 89 / 91, Logan, UT 84321-5404 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Logan
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff; Lovely Rooms; Couldn't Be Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I don't usually stay in hotels I haven't heard of but I took a chance with this one, and, wow, am I glad I did! I was greeted immediately and treated as if I were the most important guest there. What a pleasant surprise it was to open my room door and find a beautiful, newly renovated room that was sparkling clean! The beds were very comfortable, the TV was great, and the bathroom was nice and cheery.
The next morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast with plenty of choices. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
26
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a weekend in Logan for the Top of Utah Marathon. What we got did not match the $160+ charge.

- Front desk staff was very nice and accommodating.
- Computers in lobby were extremely slow and would not download a document properly because of internet speed.
- Furniture was updated in room - nice; but dirty. Swiped my finger across the top of the bed and some of the counter tops and there was a bunch of dust.
- The shower curtain smelled like mildew!!
- My father picked up a towel that was on the floor in the bathroom and there were ants everywhere!

Kuddos to the nice lady at check-in... but I would check out a different location to stay if traveling to Logan.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Crystal Inn in Logan while there for a wedding. The rooms were very clean and the front desk personnel were wonderful. The staff in the kitchen were great. I personally think the breakfast at the St. George Crystal Inn is better, but all in all our stay was excellent. The rooms are very large and comfortable, even with all our "baby equipment." We had a large wedding party and there were several changes to different reservations, etc. and they were wonderful to work with. Oh, and the pool temperature was fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We ended up staying here after being moved from their sister hotel in Brigham City. The person at the front desk was excellent and checked us in very quickly. The room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice including a wonderful waffle maker.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have stayed in the Crystal Inn in Logan, Utah twice in the last two weeks. The rooms are clean and large and the hotel staff is excellent. Matt at the front desk is awesome, he is friendly and very easy to work with. The pool and hot tub are clean and overall, I love the place. I will stay there when ever I am in Logan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I've stayed at this motel two years in a row. The rooms are extra large and include a refirgerator and microwave. The beds are super comfy and the TV appeared to have hundreds of channels. The A/C system works well and allows you to drown out any outside noise. There is an indoor pool, but was always filled with screaming kids when I was there.

There is a light dinner served for free each night. I've always had to leave too early for the breakfast buffet.

There is a Walmart nearby where you can stock your refrigerator. I walked to the Rumbi Grill for dinner, but I don't recommend walking there. The area where the motel is located is not pedestrian friendly and it is difficult to cross the street safely.

I feel you get a lot for your money by staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Utah!
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My room was clean and had everything I needed. The staff really tried to be helpful and courteous. They offered a breakfast buffet in the a.m. and a lite dinner served in the evening. both meals were included, which was nice. I travel to Logan from time to time for business this was my first stay at the Crystal Inn, On my next trip to Logan it will be at the top of my list.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan

Address: 853 South Hwy 89 / 91, Logan, UT 84321-5404 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Logan
#5 Family Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites - Logan
Rodeway Inn Logan
Logan Rodeway Inn
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites - Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.