We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh greens; crisp, flavorful pizza! Matches the ambiance!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacks Wood Fired Oven

Jacks Wood Fired Oven
256 N Main St, Logan, UT 84321
(435) 754-7523
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 123 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner
Description: At Jack's we believe in simplicity and letting good ingredients speak for themselves. We source what we can locally and organically. We don't cook with additives or preservatives. We offer gluten-friendly, vegetarian, and vegan options as well.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fresh greens; crisp, flavorful pizza! Matches the ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recently had the lunch special -- hard to beat the price! "Granny goose" salad was wonderful; the salad greens were lovely -- crisp and colorful -- as was the dressing. My personal pizza, "The Cache", was just as good. I loved the restaurant's interior; modern, bright, and with some very cool artwork decorating the walls.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lava Hot Springs, Idaho!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Logan, Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Jack's locally sources their veggies, wood fires their pizza, has local micro brewery beer and live music. The carprese appetizer pizza is amazing! For desert try the skillet apple pie a la mode.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I remember when this place first opened several years ago and being pleasantly surprised by their pizza, bread, and soup. Returning to Logan a few weeks ago, my wife and I returned to Logan and Jack's was our #1 choice for lunch. A lot has changed. They have expanded to add more space and the décor has been updated. There are also servers now, which is crazy when I think about visiting them when they first opened. Luckily, the quality of food has not changed. The pizza is unique and delicious. There are also many other great menu items, such as soup, salad, and Lyon bread. Give it a try! You'll like it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“I lover wood fired pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice wood fired pizza. They were able to serve a group of 10 quickly and at the same time. I would return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pies and a good environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place never let's me down. I am always leaving here happy. The pies this place makes are so creative and tasty. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I'm a life long fan of Jacks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks Wood Fired Oven also viewed

 

Been to Jacks Wood Fired Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacks Wood Fired Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.