We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Oven

Tandoori Oven
720 East 1000 North, Logan, UT
435-750-6836
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 123 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food is authentic, great tasting. Location is a converted side of the gas station so don't let that turn you off when you drive in. They have several tables and do a great lunch buffet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    37
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great food at an affordable price and friendly staff. Lots of food choices and I like the small, intimate setting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, but slow service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Tandoori Oven was very busy when we visited. In their defense, it was Saturday night between a daytime Aggie football game and an evening Aggie basketball game. They were also very busy with takeout orders.

Try Tandoori Oven - it really was worth the wait for our table and the slow service. Maybe just try on a weeknight (or a night without a home Aggie game) for faster service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, MT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best I've had in years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Judging by the other reviews I am not sure this place really needs any more glowing praise, but wow is the food here good! I am not sure what else I can say other than I wish I lived in Logan so I could eat here every night.

Especially good and something I have never seen anywhere else is their sweet Naan. We actually got the mixed Naan basket and this is definitely a good option to accompany any meal.

The ambiance is a little lacking since the restaurant is very small and very busy but while the service was a little limited (given how busy it was) they were still very friendly and helpful. Also the food was surprisingly fast.

Go for the food not the ambiance - but definitely go here!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food, even if it is in a gas station.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We eat here as often as I will let my wife chose dinner. The food is amazing and the service is excellent. Our only wish is that they had a little more space. Often when we go on a weekend, the place is packed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Oven also viewed

 
Logan, Wasatch Range
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tandoori Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.