We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, tasty, right price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Oven

Tandoori Oven
720 East 1000 North, Logan, UT
435-750-6836
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 120 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Logan, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Casual, tasty, right price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice variety in the menu, all levels of spiciness, consistently good service, reasonable pricing ... what else could one want? This is the go-to place in Logan, Utah, especially when you have a last-minute decision about going out to eat. Only drawback is that it is not open on Sunday.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“just had another amazing lunch there, but recommend dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The food is amazing. I've had Indian food in several major US and international cities (not India, unfortunately) and the food here stands up well to anywhere else I've eaten Indian food (and it is my favorite cuisine so I eat it often when I travel). I've eaten at this small charming restaurant in a gas station in our small northern Utah college town ever since it opened, and the food is consistently excellent. If you order from the menu, you can say exactly how spicy you want it and they will make it that way. The lunch buffet is seasoned for the northern Utah palate, however, so you'd have to add your own spices which are available at the buffet and additionally on request. Nevertheless, the buffet is quick and tempts me to try new dishes instead of just my favorites. Today, as usual, there were PLENTY of gluten-free, vegetarian, and vegan options. (The other reviewer who found limited vegetarian options must have visited on an unusual day.) The service is always warm and friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“one of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a family favorite - reasonable prices, great food. My daughter has spent several months in India, and this brings back good memories. Chicken coconut kurma is my favorite.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Funky gas station setting for good Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This has a rather small seating area, but the staff are very helpful and attentive. Lunch features a buffet--as well as a menu. Evening fare is menu. There is wine available. It's definitely the best Indian food in Logan.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“best indian food in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great place to eat. Best to go on the weekdays for the lunch buffet. Tip: Closed on Sundays.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Oven also viewed

 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tandoori Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.