We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Logan Utah, The Oasis...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2235 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Logan
herndon, virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“For Logan Utah, The Oasis...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Being a few weeks old upon check-in, of course the decor and cleanliness was right on. I love Holiday Inn Express because they truly have the best and cleanest beds in the business, period. The pool area was great for my three children, jacuzzi was nice, breakfast was average (no protein whatsoever, but hey) every staff member was simply kind and helpful. The breakfast room and foyer is perfect for chatting with friends and family. By elimination, this is simply the tops for Cache Valley.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    17
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
19
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Id
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Hotel is one year old and is great. Our room was quite large and roomy with a nice bathroom. We did not have time to use the pool but the area looked inviting. Plenty of free parking. Good sports bar type restaurant on corner by the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but not outstanding, typical for hotel of this type.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed one night and it was excellent. The staff gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation, made the reservation for us, and got us a free desert as well! The hotel is brand new, so everything was brand very clean, well lit, and comfortable. The lobby has a nice view, fireplace, etc. This is nicer than any other Holiday Inn Express we have been to.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We were very pleasantly surprised at this hotel. It is spanking new so everything is clean. But for this kind of hotel it was also very attractive and well designed. There is a lovely big indoor pool and a separate jacuzzi. The decor and set up in the room was very inviting and definitely a cut above. Our room had sort of almost Japanese motif, with attractive wallpaper, and nice artwork, attractive lamps, etc. We had the double bedroom suite, which was a bit more pricey but well worth it since we were with our teenage son. To our surprise there were also two bathrooms, which was extremely appreciated!! The layout was very well thought out, with plenty of room in each room and no wasted space. Each room had a large queen bed, as well as a desk and work area, and a nice big TV. Our room also had a fridge and a microwave, which was great. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We had a little glitch with our heating (it got too hot in the room), and the manager was extremely helpful. We didn't have the breakfast but it looked very nice. There's also a small "business center" with two computers (we had brought our laptop so used the free wireless in the room). The "fitness center" was pretty basic, basically a few treadmills, but the large pool made up for that. The hotel was also very quiet and pleasant. It's set way back from the main street--we actually drove past it first, because it was night-time and foggy and the signage is very small. But once we found it is was fine. The hotel is towards the end of the town (if you're coming up from Salt Lake) but Logan is not a very large town so its location is fine. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan

Address: 2235 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Logan
#3 Family Hotel in Logan
#7 Business Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Logan Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Cache Valley. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the Wasatch Mountains. Conveniently located off US 89/91, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Utah State University, the Logan Temple, and Bear Lake. Ogden, Brigham City and Salt Lake City are approximately an hour drive away. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the Logan Canyon National Scenic Byway, with its mile-high limestone cliffs, dense forests and the Logan River. Indulge in the outdoor thrills of skiing and snowboarding at Beaver Mountain Ski Resort. During the summer, enjoy swimming, boating and fishing at Bear Lake State Park, with its turquoise waters and white sandy beaches. Catch a taste of the arts at the Utah Festival Opera Company or at the Eccles Theater. Delve into history at the American West Heritage Center or spend your leisure time shopping or golfing in the area. We are confident that your stay in Logan will be a pleasant experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so STAY SMART! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.