We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2002 South Hwy 89/91, Logan, UT 84321 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Logan
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good value, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here several times recently, and found it to be a very good balance of price and comfort; good beds, quiet, easy parking, not far from town. Would certainly stay here again. Only reason for not giving a perfect "five" is that on two stays I've found housekeeping items left in the bathroom, but this was probably coincidental. Overall a nice, clean place at a very good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ernie,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review s will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I have talked with housekeeping manger about supervising the rooms properly and make sure they don’t leave items in guest rooms .

Again thank you for taking the time to give us a review , we look forward to seeing you again when you in town .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
17
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for an overnight here. The hotel is nice and small. Our beds were comfortable and the pillows were fluffy and clean. The bathroom was large and had a nice mirror. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was delicious with both hot items and make your own waffles. The breakfast room was quite small, but they didn't care if we took food back to our room.

The pool was enclosed and heated just enough to not be cold. The hot tub was nice and warm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh A, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn of Logan
435-787-2060
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice hotel! I'd love to stay here again. South of town a bit, but it doesn't take too long to get to Logan. Comfy beds, very clean, nice bathroom & shower, and mini fridge & microwave. Great breakfast with a very friendly attendant. Nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh A, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great place to stay! Felt Safe. Room was clean and comfortable.Rooms have mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast was very nice with fresh fruit and yogart. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is no problem. easy access to road and not that far out of the way from attractions.
will stay again

Room Tip: Be prepared to leave building to use pool and spa. Walk way is covered but nippy when your wet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh A, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn of Logan
435-787-2060
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the years through many ownership changes and a bankruptcy. I think the location south of the city is partially responsible for the property's struggles. The rate was quite low (under $50) and the breakfast was better than many, On the positive side, the staff was very friendly and helpful. New owners took over recently and I hope they will update the rooms, the furniture and put new fans in the bathroom. The fan was very loud.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Came to visit family and decided to stay here because of IDOOR POOL. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very nice. Breakfast attendant very nice. Breakfast very nice. Nothing bad to say. Exercise room, washer/dryer available. AND, the Salt Lake Express stops here. I TOOK it last Sept to SLC Airport. I will stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is older and the rooms are outdated. But the rooms and hotel are clean and smell nice. The lobby has a fireplace which was warm and inviting.

The wifi was a little slower than it should be.

The breakfast was a full breakfast and the breakfast attendant was super helpful and friendly!

All of the front desk staff with whom I spoke were very kind and helpful and eager to assist me.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the East side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2002 South Hwy 89/91, Logan, UT 84321 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Logan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Comfort Inn located in beautiful Logan, Utah. We have complimentary in-room WIFI access, indoor pool and hot tub, friendly staff, and a wonderful hot breakfast every morning. We also have easy access parking for large vehicles such as semi-trucks, camp trailers, or moving vans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Logan
Motel Six Logan
Logan Motel 6
Logan Motel Six
Comfort Inn Logan, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.